Venator Materials Reviews | Glassdoor

Venator Materials Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venator Materials CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good place to work and the union personnel was motivated and enjoyable to work with.

    Cons

    working conditions was sometimes adverse and dangerous.

    Advice to Management

    hire more personnel

    Venator Materials2017-12-30
  2. "Company experiencing many problems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time

    Pros

    Benefits were good, medical, dental, vision, life, 401k

    Cons

    Closed a lot of US locations and many layoffs

    Venator Materials2019-10-31
  3. "A place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Harrisburg, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some Nice People, flexible hours

    Cons

    Poor management, Plant is very run down.

    Advice to Management

    Need more accountability & independent reviews to reveal common root causes. Bridge cooperation between departments.

    Venator Materials2019-06-18
  4. "good luck"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time

    Pros

    insurance, vacation, sick days, holidays, floaters

    Cons

    management, policies, safety, plant, schedules

    Advice to Management

    go back to school

    Venator Materials2019-05-17
  5. "Don't Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional in The Woodlands, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers...other than that, the company is tanking.

    Cons

    Low pay, many layoffs occurring, inept management and the absolute lowest employee morale of any company I have ever worked at within the last 15 years.

    Venator Materials2019-04-16
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and vacation

    Cons

    Dirty job older machines need to update

    Venator Materials2019-03-08
  7. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits and paid on time

    Cons

    Absolute worst run company I have experienced. Upper management is clueless. They treat employees like crap and despite all their hype about taking care of employees - they do none of that.

    Venator Materials2019-04-04
  8. "Gone from great to lowest in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Augusta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Well established safety program Pay was fair

    Cons

    Too many lay-offs for a new plant - 3 in 18 months Unstable Management knows everything, workers are not respected. No training to help workers advance Now, no work/life balance as working rotating 8 hour shifts Mon-Fri

    Venator Materials2018-09-26
  9. "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are average at best

    Cons

    Management tends to be consistently bad.

    Advice to Management

    Try going outside your own limitations.

    Venator Materials2018-08-16
  10. "Maintenance Planner/Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Planner/Scheduler in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Venator Materials full-time

    Pros

    Associates (hourly employees, supervisors and managers), Pay, Benefits, Work environment, Good place to work.

    Cons

    Uncertainty of future. Two plant restructuring / reduction in force exercises in 2017 where over 25% of jobs were eliminated.

    Venator Materials2018-01-28
Found 27 reviews