Vendavo Reviews

Updated Apr 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
81%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Vendavo President and Chief Executive Officer Bruno Slosse
Bruno Slosse
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Has fantastic benefits and does a good job of allowing its staff to have a work-life balance(in 9 reviews)

  • "Cloud technology is way ahead of legacy pricing competitors(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Senior Management is as bad as it gets(in 4 reviews)

  • "The solution is highly customized and requires lots of services to implement(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great company that's transforming itself all while maintaining stability and profitability"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good balance of work life (achieving aggressive goals) and personal life (flexible time-off). Compensation is fair plus they really reward top performers. Recent new head of HR implementing some great new changes in people and culture including more organized philanthropy and charitable giving opportunities. Ability to work remotely if needed/appropriate depending on the role. Huge market / growth potential. It's wonderful to see how much our solutions can add value for our clients.

    Cons

    The pace and expectations could be too much for some less-passionate employees, and they may feel like it's too much of a challenge.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-10-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Do not work here"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 

    I worked at Vendavo full-time

    Pros

    Some of the people are the smartest and best to work with

    Cons

    1) Very Political 2) Lack of communication from the Senior Leadership Team 3) Constant Org Changes 4) Low Employee Morale- employee engagement survey is not taken seriously 5) High turnover 6) No career path

    Vendavo2020-04-13
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting global SaaS company with compelling future"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vendavo has reinvented itself over the past four years from what traditionally has been an on-premise enterprise software company to a true SaaS provider. I, personally, had the opportunity to lead portions of the company through this transformation. Oftentimes, this level of change can be quite painful for the organization, but being on the other side now, everyone is much more energized and excited about our future. The company is small and nimble (~400 people), but also global in reach. There are great opportunities to get experiences working in a global context and also moving fast because of the company size.

    Cons

    It can be a demanding company to work for, but that sort of comes with the territory due to the very competitive industry in which we operate. In all honesty, the most interesting and successful companies I have worked for in the past have always been demanding in some shape or form, otherwise they would not be that attractive.

    Vendavo2019-09-18
  4. "Great place to work - people, products, culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are some of the smartest people around here. The solutions are compelling and better than other options in the marketplace. There's a strong ethics culture. There's respect for time off. People who perform are rewarded.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so growth opportunities are reasonably limited.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-09-19
  5. "So much opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It starts with our people. What makes this company go is an energetic group of people across the globe and departments that work well together. A growth SaaS business is challenging and we happen to be in a market where our products are in high demand. This puts innovative stress on our organization but the cool thing is that we keep rising to the challenge and opportunity. The other win is that we keep winning in the market. Reviewing our new customers in every "town hall" gives all of us a lot of energy.

    Cons

    Growth brings operational challenges. It requires all of us to solve problems in real time.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-09-18
  6. "Moving on up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Counsel in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Focused on a people first culture. -The right people in place to get things done. -Encouraging environment to go outside your lane and make a difference. -People actually care about each other. -Exciting new initiatives. -Customer service mindset. Both internally and externally.

    Cons

    -Need to do a better job celebrating the victories.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-09-18
  7. "Exciting Times Now and Ahead, making an impact and growing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company is investing well into product, infrastructure, customers and people. A nice balance. The values of customers first and employees first culture hold true. The company is growing fast in the high value products such as SaaS. We have very smart people who want to do what is best and is working hard to achieve results. FP is very supportive of the business and is a great strategic investment partner. Ability to work flexible hours, and remote periodically or full time. IT environment is the best I have seen . You can make an impact here and are listened to.

    Cons

    With growth comes operational challenges to keep up with the growth or stay ahead of it.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-09-18
  8. "Love my team, and this company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility to work remotely, structured performance reviews , bonus structure, unlimited time off, in the trenches leadership examples, open door policy with the C-Suite execs, cell phone stipend, corporate responsibility program just unveiled

    Cons

    The parking is very expensive.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-08-27
  9. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendavo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too.

    Cons

    Working in the field can feel disconnected from HQ.

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-08-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Yeah. No. Downward slope."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vendavo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You could actually believe the vision Some colleagues are really knowledgeable

    Cons

    Old software which is replaced by functionally inferior software. Most clients run the old software which is extremely customized (one offs at every customer). New market entrants are quickly taking over (CPQ, low price competitors). The Denver Office atmosphere is really bad

    Continue reading
    Vendavo2019-08-08
Found 90 reviews