Vendavo Reviews

Updated May 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
76%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Vendavo President and Chief Executive Officer Bruno Slosse
Bruno Slosse
45 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ok to work

    Oct 24, 2020 - Sales in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    remote working/ work from home a norm

    Cons

    too many changes happening suddenly.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So lucky to work at Vendavo!

    Jun 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Caring senior management, good corporate citizen, collaborative co-workers.

    Cons

    A challenging amount of systems and software to learn.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting global SaaS company with compelling future

    Sep 18, 2019 - Executive in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vendavo has reinvented itself over the past four years from what traditionally has been an on-premise enterprise software company to a true SaaS provider. I, personally, had the opportunity to lead portions of the company through this transformation. Oftentimes, this level of change can be quite painful for the organization, but being on the other side now, everyone is much more energized and excited about our future. The company is small and nimble (~400 people), but also global in reach. There are great opportunities to get experiences working in a global context and also moving fast because of the company size.

    Cons

    It can be a demanding company to work for, but that sort of comes with the territory due to the very competitive industry in which we operate. In all honesty, the most interesting and successful companies I have worked for in the past have always been demanding in some shape or form, otherwise they would not be that attractive.

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting Times Now and Ahead, making an impact and growing

    Sep 18, 2019 - Vice President in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is investing well into product, infrastructure, customers and people. A nice balance. The values of customers first and employees first culture hold true. The company is growing fast in the high value products such as SaaS. We have very smart people who want to do what is best and is working hard to achieve results. FP is very supportive of the business and is a great strategic investment partner. Ability to work flexible hours, and remote periodically or full time. IT environment is the best I have seen . You can make an impact here and are listened to.

    Cons

    With growth comes operational challenges to keep up with the growth or stay ahead of it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great company that's transforming itself all while maintaining stability and profitability

    Oct 2, 2019 - Vice President in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good balance of work life (achieving aggressive goals) and personal life (flexible time-off). Compensation is fair plus they really reward top performers. Recent new head of HR implementing some great new changes in people and culture including more organized philanthropy and charitable giving opportunities. Ability to work remotely if needed/appropriate depending on the role. Huge market / growth potential. It's wonderful to see how much our solutions can add value for our clients.

    Cons

    The pace and expectations could be too much for some less-passionate employees, and they may feel like it's too much of a challenge.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    So much opportunity

    Sep 18, 2019 - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It starts with our people. What makes this company go is an energetic group of people across the globe and departments that work well together. A growth SaaS business is challenging and we happen to be in a market where our products are in high demand. This puts innovative stress on our organization but the cool thing is that we keep rising to the challenge and opportunity. The other win is that we keep winning in the market. Reviewing our new customers in every "town hall" gives all of us a lot of energy.

    Cons

    Growth brings operational challenges. It requires all of us to solve problems in real time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 16, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Please are great and super supportive. When you join the company, everyone is there for you, to help you learn and do the best you can. 6 months in, it's still the same. In addition, the culture of the company is great. Not only are you encouraged to support your colleagues but you're also encouraged to help the community. Volunteering is a big part of the company and trust and customer success are one of out most important values. We're not just saying it. We're actually practicing it too.

    Cons

    Working in the field can feel disconnected from HQ.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Do not work here

    Apr 13, 2020 - N/A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are the smartest and best to work with

    Cons

    1) Very Political 2) Lack of communication from the Senior Leadership Team 3) Constant Org Changes 4) Low Employee Morale- employee engagement survey is not taken seriously 5) High turnover 6) No career path

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful Place to Make a Difference

    Jul 18, 2019 - Systems Administrator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vendavo is an up and coming SaaS company with an abundance of opportunities to make a difference. The organization loves to promote from within and create opportunities that best suite its employees. Vendavo's culture is welcoming and warm with a get your stuff done mentality. Has fantastic benefits and does a good job of allowing its staff to have a work-life balance.

    Cons

    The hiring process took a little longer than anticipated. Would have liked it to have been shorter, but was worth the wait.

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work - people, products, culture

    Sep 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are some of the smartest people around here. The solutions are compelling and better than other options in the marketplace. There's a strong ethics culture. There's respect for time off. People who perform are rewarded.

    Cons

    It's a small company, so growth opportunities are reasonably limited.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 20 of 106 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vendavo Job Seekers

Sales
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Vendavo? Share Your Experiences

Vendavo logo
or