KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vendition

Engaged Employer

Vendition

Add a Review

Vendition Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 33 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vendition CEO James Nielsen (no image)
James Nielsen
18 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome Team On A Great Mission(in 4 reviews)
  • "great culture(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome workplace

    Apr 21, 2022 - VP of Revenue 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart people, huge opportunity ahead.

    Cons

    I have no cons for this place

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee

    N/A

    Aug 30, 2022 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The apprenticeship is paid for and the Bootcamp is informative.

    Cons

    There are mock interviews that you have to complete first and you speak with a recruiter to help but from the reviews and my experience, they make you do these things to potentially never receive an offer.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Couldn’t ask for a better job after college

    Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote, great people, good benefits, great work/life balance

    Cons

    Any kind of in-person team collaboration would be nice sometimes

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent company for recent graduates

    Jan 7, 2022 - Sales Development Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like that Vendition trains you and helps you find a full-time job as a SDR.

    Cons

    They do not offer health coverage during your apprenticeship.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great Apprenticeship

    Feb 16, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Closely on improving your skillset

    Cons

    You would have to repeat the program if the company decides not to hire you

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Better Than I Could've Imagined

    Apr 14, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Pasadena, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you read Vendition's value proposition and think that it is too good to be true--hold on to your boots, because it gets better than you imagined. I've gone through their apprenticeship program, and I honestly can say that I haven't felt so supported, seen, and well-guided since...well, it's been a while. The support of the team in prepping me for interviews, following up, pairing me with the right company, helping me navigate company politics, and teaching me skillsets based on my aptitude/learning goals has been incredible. I was fortunate enough to have Sam as my mentor, and I can honestly say that there couldn't have been a more supportive mentor. Sam really sees the potential in his mentees and he offers himself as an emotionall/mentally available resource. He always finds time to listen and provide feedback on my sales approach. Ultimately, I feel he has trained me to not just succeed as an SDR, but as an AE (soon). Also, I interacted with Kristen and Nick prior to working with Sam--Vendition has a knack for hiring awesome people. Haven't met a single team member I feel less than great about. This program isn't just for recent college grads. It's for people from all walks of life. I applied to Vendition after finishing my MA and signing a book contract because I still needed a well-paying, stable career in which I could excel while working on my art. This was it. And Vendition lined the path for me smoothly.

    Cons

    I can't really think of any...maybe try to spread the word more so that you can be in more cities! People need access to companies like this.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Really helpful and positive team

    Apr 24, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vendition has a great business set up The team and staff is so helpful in making sure you are well accommodated for The resources, training, and newsletter giving background on the sales career path is outstanding Hailey, Gabriella, and Kristin are amazing to work with given the mock interviews provided , sales guidance and overall mentorship

    Cons

    I can't think of any it could depend on each company and pipeline

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great mentorship + Valuable experience = Easy choice

    Feb 20, 2020 - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Knowledge is power, especially when it comes to sales. Vendition’s bootcamp gave me all the context and info I needed to successfully navigate sales interviews and set me up well to hit the ground running. For what it’s worth, I haven’t failed a single first round sales interview since completing the Bootcamp and apprenticeship. This was from not even being able to get interviews initially. The Bootcamp was valuable not just to my day-to-day skillset as an SDR but also to my career. I worked with Sam, who I cannot give enough props. I wanted to give him a spotlight because he was amazing at supporting me throughout my apprenticeship. Sam goes totally above and beyond for all his mentees and is just an all around solid dude. We made sure to keep in touch and he even helped me nail my next opportunity with a late stage unicorn. I had been out of the program already and he was in no way obligated or financially incentivized to do this, which I highly appreciated. The apprenticeship + bootcamp combo becomes twice as valuable if you are low on post-grad experience because having demonstrable sales experience immediately differentiates you from other fresh grad applicants and shows initiative on your part. TLDR: Treat your mentor as a trusted advisor and you will reap immense rewards.

    Cons

    You likely won’t see much benefit past the Sales Bootcamp Certification if you are unwilling to put time and effort into your mentor-mentee relationship. This means regularly attending check-ins and above all, a willingness to be frank about your performance and roadblocks on the job. I also didn’t really feel engaged with the other people going through the Bootcamp at the same time despite the community Slack channel. Pay is lower than what you would get with a vanilla SDR job, but they are transparent about it. This a tradeoff you need to weigh thoughtfully because you are a less proven sales commodity and their network will open doors for you. My two cents though, 3 months isn’t really all that long of a time to tighten the belt in order to jump up an entire income bracket. That said, you may feel differently so wanted to flag it.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Life changing program

    Feb 18, 2020 - Apprentice SDR 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vendition is a life changing program with world class staff. They have an incredibly inclusive community where everyone helps each other. I did not even end up signing with the company I did my apprencticeship with and they still helped me with interviews for more senior AE roles (which I ended up landing). If you are apart of Venditon, you are apart of the future of sales in the silicon valley and tech sphere. I still regularly talk with my career mentor, other Venditon staff, and community nearly a year after I first joined.

    Cons

    None, They legit pay you to learn. If you want to do sales in tech this is what you do. shortest path from to 0-100k.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company Great Culture

    Feb 20, 2020 - Head of Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Team On A Great Mission

    Cons

    Not a lot to say here

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Vendition Reviews FAQs

Vendition has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 33 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at Vendition to a friend and 88% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Vendition employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Vendition. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

89% of Vendition employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Vendition 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Vendition to be benefits, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Work at Vendition? Share Your Experiences

Vendition logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Vendition Photos

+ Add Photo
Vendition photo of: Giants Game party
Vendition photo of: Vendition
Vendition photo of: Vendition Team
Vendition photo of: Summer interns
Vendition photo of: Vendition Team
Vendition photo of: Vendition
Vendition photo of: Vendition
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Sales Bootcamp

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist