Vendome Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Vendome Group Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Vendome Group CEO Jane Butler  (no image)
Jane Butler
8 Ratings
  1. "Great for "Doers" with New Ideas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendome Group full-time

    Pros

    Because it is a small company, there's a refreshing flexibility that I haven't experienced in bigger corporations. New ideas are more easily presented and accepted, which is something i particularly like. I find everyone above me to be very approachable and open minded. The CMO is energetic, positive, hard working, and forward thinking. The CEO is very experienced in the business world, and combines insight,... strategic vision, and kindness, I also like the working-at-home flexibility, though I think there are a few that take advantage of it. Lastly, in speaking with my bigger corporation friends, the healthcare plan here is actually better than other places that have really cut back on employee benefits.

    Show More

    Cons

    There has been quite a bit of turnover, which seems to be the result of both a changing business and bad hires. It's important for those hiring to spend more time and effort to search out better-than-average employees. Also, there could be more interaction between the employees in the 2 main offices, but that lack of interaction may just be a casualty of logistics and cost.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to avoid those that want to merely punch a virtual 9-5 clock, do exactly what is given to them, and not a bit more. Look to hire employees who do not come with a sense of something owed to them, but rather a sense of "how can I make a difference here?" Even if it takes some time to find them, look for candidates that are willing to step up without being asked, take pride in... whatever they do, and are willing to do work that is more that just "good enough."

    Show More
    Vendome Group2015-08-21
  2. "A place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendome Group full-time

    Pros

    Independence and able to self manage

    Cons

    They were somewhat disorganized there

    Vendome Group2019-08-15
  3. "It was a good run while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor 

    I worked at Vendome Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers felt more like family

    Cons

    Company wasn't good at being profitable

    Vendome Group2019-08-13
  4. "Company is no longer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vendome Group

    Pros

    People who worked there worked very hard and dedicated.

    Cons

    The company was bought out so it is no longer.

    Advice to Management

    Be transparent with employees if you have the opportunity again.

    Vendome Group2019-01-15
  5. "Marketing and Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendome Group full-time

    Pros

    Loved my job and the people I worked with!

    Cons

    Salary was okay and you had to ask for a raise it was not even based on performance.

    Vendome Group2018-10-25
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good for people who like to get by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vendome Group full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Relax environment

    Cons

    - Micromanagement - No clear company goals or values - Neglection of young talent - Poor process

    Advice to Management

    Explore ways to streamlime the process and empower employees

    Vendome Group2017-06-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Could be a great company with better management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unimportant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendome Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generous benefits, opportunities to learn. I hard a great experience and learned a lot.

    Cons

    high turnover due to low appreciation by management. nepotism in senior staff caused good people to leave. waste of talent. staff in Cleveland is great. New York staff lacks cohesion. Some people work extremely hard and others are just screw-ups.

    Advice to Management

    value the staff more, provide learning opportunities, invest in your staff long term.

    Vendome Group2017-01-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "challenging times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Die of Operations for Conferences and Events in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vendome Group

    Pros

    small company that everyone is willing to work together for company success good salary compensation Flat organization that allows for good communications from all levels

    Cons

    recent shift in company direction can has made life uncertain for many.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to those who have done work in areas you think you may be knowledgeable

    Vendome Group2016-01-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Vendome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY

    I worked at Vendome Group

    Pros

    Worked with some really great people and the office was fun.

    Cons

    No training of any kind and poor decision making by management.

    Advice to Management

    At least act like you care.

    Vendome Group2015-10-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lacks growth opportunity, direction, culture, and management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vendome Group

    Pros

    small office, nice co-workers, benefits, very quiet atmosphere most of the time

    Cons

    lower salary, lack of corporate culture, lack of room for growth, no real management, not a supportive atmosphere, many duties but lack of pay.

    Advice to Management

    improve your focus on employees and help them succeed. remove the passive aggressive attitude. give clearer direction.

    Vendome Group2015-10-06
Found 16 reviews