KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Venetian Casino Resort Inc

Is this your company?

Venetian Casino Resort Inc

Add a Review

Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 279 of over 293 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Venetian Casino Resort Inc President Sheldon Adelson
Sheldon Adelson
139 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great Benefits And Free Meals During Work Shift.(in 63 reviews)
  • "Pay is good and no cost health care(in 25 reviews)
  • "Great team members that help each other(in 9 reviews)
  • "Great people and EDR.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Coworkers benefits pay free food(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Venetian Casino Resort Inc and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company to work for

    Jun 29, 2022 - Ticket Sales Representative in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, my department was full of awesome people.

    Cons

    The pay was only ok.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work, but I cannot recommend it.

    Jul 1, 2022 - Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee gym, free EV charging right by the elevators, child care, a great employee dining room with a large variety of food (healthy / vegan options too) and an overall great culture of people.

    Cons

    No job security here. I was fired shortly after I started because of "inappropriate comments" I made towards coworkers. The truth is that in any social setting, once the work load lightens, individuals get into conversations with one another that may not be work related and eventually become acquaint and share things about their personal life, ask about each other's or make inside jokes. What eventually led to my termination was that some of these people would smile and laugh with me and then go behind my back and file complaints with management by taking a single line of conversation and presenting it both out of context and as harassment. HR never asked what the context of the conversation was, for a full narrative of the conversation or previous ones I had with these people, or if I actually said these things to the person complaining or if someone overheard me saying it and decided to write a complaint just to screw with me instead. It's very near sighted for HR to conduct themselves this way but, to put it shortly, I was summarily terminated and the same can easily happen to you since winning a popularity contest can very well be one of your unlisted job requirements and cause for termination if you happen to lose it. The department is now short staffed since there is a shortage of well-qualified bartenders making it a lose-lose situation that I never would have wasted time applying for had I known it was going to be like this. The company otherwise has a good product and the employment here at first seemed above average but this place is screaming for a collective bargaining agreement when management conducts themselves in such an abrasive, arrogant and unethical fashion. The Union is currently battling Station casinos but their sights, advocates and attorneys will be on this place once they're victorious; Station casino workers will finally have a voice and the workers at the Venetian will - at long last - have one as well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good people

    Jun 15, 2022 - Housekeeping Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Food, Nice people, Very clean

    Cons

    Bad management, Low pay, No communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Tmc

    May 23, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a lot of benefits and actually value you

    Cons

    Pay could have been a bit more compared to other positions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    PBX Operator

    May 12, 2022 - Resort Services Opertaor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great staff, helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Cafeteria closed during my lunch.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Salary

    May 7, 2022 - Tech Support in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best job amazing benefits and great co works

    Cons

    None I love everything about job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Team!

    May 4, 2022 - Bartender in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team members that help each other

    Cons

    Management is hit or miss

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Just ok

    Jun 12, 2022 - Security Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay was okay but not enough to stay

    Cons

    Management, micro management and attitude

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Apr 14, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers benefits pay free food

    Cons

    Parking garage, traffic to get to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company/free benefits

    May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Venetian is a good company to work for. They take care of their employees and offer free insurance.

    Cons

    High turn over causing the workload to be overwhelming.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 279 Reviews

Venetian Casino Resort Inc Reviews FAQs

Venetian Casino Resort Inc has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 293 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Venetian Casino Resort Inc employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Venetian Casino Resort Inc. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

85% of Venetian Casino Resort Inc employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Venetian Casino Resort Inc 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.0 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Venetian Casino Resort Inc to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Venetian Casino Resort Inc Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Venetian Casino Resort Inc? Share Your Experiences

or

Venetian Casino Resort Inc Photos

+ Add Photo
Venetian Casino Resort Inc photo of: The Venetian
Venetian Casino Resort Inc photo of: Front Desk Guest View

Have you worked here?

See All Photos