Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Reviews | Glassdoor

Venetian Macao Resort Hotel Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "Chefs Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Really good Pay, low tax Beautiful place

    Cons

    Abusive executive management Extremely political but you do what you have to do to support a family then you got stucked

    Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2019-01-19
  2. "work in Thamel eco resort pvt. Ltd"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Room Attendant in Lalitpur
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Looking for opportunity on a long term tobe a part of an esteemed professional and dynamic.

    Cons

    excellent communication Skill confident and hard work

    Advice to Management

    To help

    Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2019-04-30
  3. "best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chef in Macau
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    well paid that make employee motivate

    Cons

    less vacation day should adjust vacation more

    Advice to Management

    be close with employ look after them those working performance

    Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2019-02-02
  4. "Security guard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in Guangzhou, Guangdong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I like this country very peace ful people

    Cons

    Hard working and honestly parson

    Advice to Management

    Every where management are accpted for my work

    Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2018-12-01
  5. "Telemarketer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

      I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time

      Pros

      To learn more about what is telemarketing

      Cons

      Leads to heavy competition and puts friendship on a test

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2018-03-27
    • "Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Good chance to develop your career cv

      Cons

      All work conditions are terrible. Slave ship

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2017-10-30
    • "Senior manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Manager in Macao, Guangdong
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Long term opportunities are available in this company.

      Cons

      The company is huge and behaves like a dinosaur, slow and cumbersome

      Advice to Management

      Streamline processes and increase flexibility, such as working from home, etc.

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2017-08-26
    • "Great place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Taipa
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Very international, nice colleagues, good package, great food, team work as well as individual emphasis, good space to grow with career development

      Cons

      Unnecessary hierarchy , intransparent Management process, no over Time pay, less company activities, people around are not fully skilled, local people have more prioritization in terms of promotion due to local government policy

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2017-05-22
    • "Guest Relations Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Macau

      I have been working at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Multicultural Team Ambitious Diversity Team Work

      Cons

      It's more difficult to growth promoted in a company with more than 27 mil team members

      Advice to Management

      Look more into people, and people will take good care of guests

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2016-12-13
    • "Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Coordinator in Macao, Guangdong
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Venetian Macao Resort Hotel part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I need to communicate with manager and my colleagues. My position is agency and cooperating and oversee around 40 to 50 employees everyday.

      Cons

      I need to work with 40 to 50 employees and it is hard to communication deeply with everyonee. Also, the turnover rate is high so I need to train new employees frequently.

      Venetian Macao Resort Hotel2016-10-17
    Found 17 reviews