KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Venminder

Is this your company?

Venminder

Add a Review

Venminder Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 of over 135 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venminder CEO James Hyde
James Hyde
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "True appreciation for work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Wonderful culture and work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No cons - this is a great place to be(in 4 reviews)

  • "cons to report(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    507

    180 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that truly lives up to it's values

      May 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is cliche to say this but it really is about the people you work with and work for that makes all the different. Venminder is full of wonderful people that care deeply about one another and our clients. When they say it feels like family it really feels like family. The company and its leaders live up to the company values. The product has a great product market fit and solves complex problems for our clients. Win Win. Solving hard problems and doing it alongside people you admire and respect. Executives also do a great job of keeping lines of communication open which is a difficult task. It is easy to get caught up when you are growing but they always take the time to recognize the hard work the teams are doing and celebrate the wins.

      Cons

      No real cons. Every company has it challenges but when faced with challenges you have a group of people that are willing to work through them with you with common goals in mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Places to Work!

      May 26, 2021 - Senior Relationship Manager in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Structure, Awesome Leadership, Great Benefits, all the equipment/tools needed to succeed.

      Cons

      Wish there was better parental leave and took a progressive approach to that aspect of work/home life balance.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work - Seriously

      Jun 1, 2021 - Venminder Relationship Manager in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment, the people and the product! We have the best team at Venminder, which makes daily operations move much more smoothly! We are truly like a large family with one common goal, creating the best Risk Management Program we possibly can. We also are constantly striving to meet client needs and recommendations which isn't something a lot of companies take the time to do. I could go on all day about the wonderful things this community of people do, but I can honestly say I feel blessed to work here.

      Cons

      There are so many good things its hard to pin point a con. If I had to though, I would say we have employees all over the U.S. so it is hard to get together in person as often as we would like.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work. Period.

      Jun 2, 2021 - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If small company life is your thing, then Venminder is that 'nirvana' employer and provides that job opportunity you've been dreaming about. After 20 years working for large, global Fortune 500 companies, I decided to try small company life and it's been an absolutely fantastic destination for me personally -- from our Founder, CEO, and Leadership Team to our front line relationship & support teams, Venminder has an inclusive and passionate culture where we truly enjoy executing against our mission each and every day! We are truly riding a rocket ship and we do not see the limits to our growth & potential.

      Cons

      Not enough time in the week to collaborate with colleagues & support our clients.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Loving Leaders and a Family Atmosphere

      May 26, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having spent a decade working for a big box retailer, I couldn't be happier than I have been working for Venminder the past few years. The company is still small enough that you can affect change, yet successful enough that I don't worry about my job stability. If you're willing to put in the work to learn the product and this industry, you will have opportunities for growth and they always look within first for advancement opportunities. The leadership and employees care about one another and we work together to create a fun, family atmosphere.

      Cons

      As a newer company, Venminder is still lacking in training. You have to be willing to seek out your own answers and be motivated when you're starting out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Warm welcome from day one!

      May 26, 2021 - Vendor Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was hired in just a few months ago. Starting with the initial interview, I have felt like family! It is incredible how I can still feel like part of the team even while working remotely. The position has a lot of moving parts and is a lot to manage, but the company has thought of everything to make it work. The best part is that management sees everyone as an equal. I love my Venminder family, and I haven't even met most of them yet!

      Cons

      The position can be tedious at times due to the amount of information passing through, but the hours fly by!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great people, great work!

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is really dedicated to service, not just for the customers but each other as well. Smart, hardworking, and really nice people everywhere, Culture of learning and sharing. Very engaged leaders and CEO. Celebrating small wins every day. Thank you is part of the culture. Family-focused company. Inclusive and open. Low turnover. Remote-first work for many positions. The best part of it all is that is the real culture. There are no posters or cult-like mandates on how to treat each other and the customer, they just do it!

      Cons

      Salaries and perks are slightly less competitive with other software and technology companies

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly workers, encouraging environment

      May 28, 2021 - Vendor Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been so impressed with how friendly and caring the Venminder team is. They have made me feel like a true part of the team since the day I started earlier this year, and they have a constant mindset of helping their co-workers succeed.

      Cons

      I have nothin' to say here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company!

      May 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Venminder is a great company to work for. They have been amazing during quarantine. Lots of patience, flexibility and stability during confusing times. I hope they are able to continue to offer that as we reopen for those of us who like to work from home or have a hybrid schedule. Management treats everyone like adults, does not micromanage and has a great company culture. I can promise that whatever suggestions or comments are made through this platform, they will listen to and implement for their employees.

      Cons

      The day to day can change quickly and there isn't always a clear expectation of which task is most important.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Venminder Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Venminder? Share Your Experiences

    or