KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Venminder

Is this your company?

Venminder

Add a Review

Venminder Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 of over 135 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venminder CEO James Hyde
James Hyde
59 Ratings
Pros
  • "True appreciation for work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • "Wonderful culture and work environment(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No cons - this is a great place to be(in 4 reviews)

  • "cons to report(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    521

    181 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 30, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work.

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Jul 5, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Culture, no toxic environment here!

      Cons

      Some benefits unavailable and lower pay.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jun 22, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere, opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Pay does not compensate for the amount of work that can be involved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work. Period.

      Jun 2, 2021 - Vice President Sales in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If small company life is your thing, then Venminder is that 'nirvana' employer and provides that job opportunity you've been dreaming about. After 20 years working for large, global Fortune 500 companies, I decided to try small company life and it's been an absolutely fantastic destination for me personally -- from our Founder, CEO, and Leadership Team to our front line relationship & support teams, Venminder has an inclusive and passionate culture where we truly enjoy executing against our mission each and every day! We are truly riding a rocket ship and we do not see the limits to our growth & potential.

      Cons

      Not enough time in the week to collaborate with colleagues & support our clients.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A place to grow

      Jun 2, 2021 - Client Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Venminder, I have found a work-family that appreciates my contributions, recognizes my value, and cares about my well-being as a human.

      Cons

      As with any growing company, you can expect a lot of change in a short period of time. This means you will learn new skills and take on new responsibilities regularly.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Venminder is awesome!!

      Jun 1, 2021 - Marketing Events Coordinator in Louisville, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very family oriented! Love their work life / personal life balance! All the gifts of encouragement they provide are really uplifting!

      Cons

      None that I can think of at this time! Venminder truly is a wonderful place to work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place to Work - Seriously

      Jun 1, 2021 - Venminder Relationship Manager in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment, the people and the product! We have the best team at Venminder, which makes daily operations move much more smoothly! We are truly like a large family with one common goal, creating the best Risk Management Program we possibly can. We also are constantly striving to meet client needs and recommendations which isn't something a lot of companies take the time to do. I could go on all day about the wonderful things this community of people do, but I can honestly say I feel blessed to work here.

      Cons

      There are so many good things its hard to pin point a con. If I had to though, I would say we have employees all over the U.S. so it is hard to get together in person as often as we would like.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work but....

      May 28, 2021 - Product in Elizabethtown, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Flexible on scheduling and very family oriented. Always willing to work around your personal life and as long as you get your work done, they do not care when you do it.

      Cons

      Training is lacking and pay could be better. Smaller company so pay is somewhat understandable. When I moved to my current role, the training was giving but due to the trainer moving to another position, they were to busy at times to train. Therefore I had to learn it on my own. I have succeeded at that but that is after stumbling multiple times. Pay starts off low for entry level for the work you are doing. Compared to other places in the industry, I feel it could be higher.. Communication of what is going on is lacking. I find out what is going on in my own department from other departments many times.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly workers, encouraging environment

      May 28, 2021 - Vendor Relationship Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been so impressed with how friendly and caring the Venminder team is. They have made me feel like a true part of the team since the day I started earlier this year, and they have a constant mindset of helping their co-workers succeed.

      Cons

      I have nothin' to say here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that truly lives up to it's values

      May 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is cliche to say this but it really is about the people you work with and work for that makes all the different. Venminder is full of wonderful people that care deeply about one another and our clients. When they say it feels like family it really feels like family. The company and its leaders live up to the company values. The product has a great product market fit and solves complex problems for our clients. Win Win. Solving hard problems and doing it alongside people you admire and respect. Executives also do a great job of keeping lines of communication open which is a difficult task. It is easy to get caught up when you are growing but they always take the time to recognize the hard work the teams are doing and celebrate the wins.

      Cons

      No real cons. Every company has it challenges but when faced with challenges you have a group of people that are willing to work through them with you with common goals in mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 134 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Venminder Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Venminder? Share Your Experiences

    or