Venquis Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Venquis Group MD  Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "The training academy is fantastic, it gives you all the tools you need but encourages you to interpret and utilise them in your own way(in 10 reviews)

  • "Venquis offer all new joiners a 13-week training academy where you are taught how to recruit properly, both candidate and client side(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in(in 9 reviews)

  • "As the previous review mentions 'This is recruitment, you need to be able to put in the hard work to get the rewards, like everywhere else(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Total inspiration"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing culture, really considerate people, leaders with vision and clarity, great communication across everywhere, really fun (lockdown has been great thanks to Venquis). We are all in it together and newcomers have integrated really easily.

    Cons

    I might not want to travel to the office so much

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-06-01
  2. "Culture is fantastic"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Divisional Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So brilliant the way we have moved online during lockdown Clear leadership and communication from the Senior management team Despite tough times we have an amazing culture and are doing loads of deals! Every Friday we get together for a fab company update

    Cons

    Missing my colleagues but also enjoying WFH

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-05-29
  3. "Unprofessional"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fruit basket on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Absolutely loved these 5 star reviews made up by the marketing team. You can easily find out the truth though if you filter for "lowest rating"- that this a terrible company. Toxic culture, favoritism, no real leadership with a flavor of discrimination. (just to mention a few) Terrible commission structure. Most of the good consultants left already, the only thing that is high there is the stuff turn over. Completely agree with one of the previous reviews: " If you take pride in your work and yourself - do not even consider this place".

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-05-25

    Venquis Response

    May 27, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time at Venquis. We know that we won't always get it right for everyone but feedback helps us understand what we need to address. Please be assured that marketing don't write reviews, we believe that everyone should have a chance to speak for themselves. We aim to make our commission structures as competitive and fair as possible and review them on a regular basis to ensure our consultants are justly rewarded for all the hard work they put in. To say that all the good consultants have left is unfair to those who are doing amazing things in the business in these challenging times. We have a dedicated team, who are working above and beyond at the moment, many of whom are working in totally different ways to what they are used to. What they are managing to achieve is testament to the strength of our consultants and the operations staff that support them.

  4. "The year has flown by!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and environment to be in. Rewarded for good work. Always busy!

    Cons

    Long hours (any recruitment job), commute for me as I'm outside of London but there is an option to work from home

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-02-27
  5. "Great collaborative working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great 12 week academy done by James giving you the best opportunity to start your career in recruitment. - Fun working culture, everyone in the office is more than happy to answer any questions. - Regular meetings or 'catch ups' to help personal development and solve any challenges.

    Cons

    - Long working hours, but that is typical of the industry. - With rapid growth there are a lot of change and improvement which takes time to adapt to.

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-01-14
  6. "Refreshingly different place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With the newly introduced split model of delivery and sales this gives you the opportunity as a recruiter to truly become an expert at your role with the full backing of experienced colleagues and in house training. You may hear about the hours needed to work, but advice to anyone coming into recruitment would be that is standard in the industry to achieve the highest level of reward from the role.

    Cons

    I am in my early stages here so truly for now not much I could say in regards to this, which sounds cliche.

    Continue reading
    Venquis2020-01-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Truly collaborative workplace environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great working culture everyone gives 100%. - Great Training and Mentoring system. - Opportunities to grow internally - Company wide trips - Supportive of goals and ambitions - Convenient location - Supportive environment. Everyone works together!

    Cons

    Long working hours, though is to be expected in an industry where persistence is key. Work hard and you will reap rewards!

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-10-23
  8. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really friendly and professional working environment. There is lots of opportunities for growth and to be flexible.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Venquis2019-10-15
  9. "Collaborative Environment - Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Venquis is a great place to work for. From the first day I could see the supportive culture. It is a very mature place where you have the chance to prove yourself on your performance. The floor is very driven and everyone is works very well off one another.

    Cons

    I would advise bring your own coffee ;)

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-10-09

    Venquis Response

    October 15, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad you are enjoying the drive of the floor as well as benefiting from our supportive culture. And we'll see what we can do about the coffee...

  10. "An amazing restructure with a unique proposition - Sales & Delivery"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Solution Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - The UK Sales Director who bleeds positivity into his sales/delivery teams by really "leading by example" and constantly coaching and developing staff. - Personally speaking, having been here for almost 4.5 years I've seen the evolution of the Venquis "transformation" really positioning ourselves as not just a recruiter but a top partner across Change and Transformation and I (as have others) have learnt a lot during this change. - New restructure which allows us to target ourselves on being focused on either two directions "Sales" or "Delivery" with a clear 180 specialised vision in providing our customers with the best possible service. Having seen the model gradually mature I'm noticing careers develop not just professionally but also financially. - if your looking for a company with a wealth of accounts and a proven model which allows you to target your career then look no further.

    Cons

    Change can be hard to achieve so be patient with some people

    Continue reading
    Venquis2019-09-03

    Venquis Response

    September 17, 2019

    It's good to hear that you are already seeing the benefits of the new model. We're convinced that the new 180 structure will allow everyone to focus on their strengths, creating a better experience to clients and candidates alike and helping individuals develop their careers quickly and successfully. We're sure that this is the right direction so we're prepared to give it the time it needs to succeed.

Found 73 reviews