Venquis Reviews | Glassdoor

Venquis Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Venquis CEO Steve Garner (no image)
Steve Garner
18 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Growing fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    - New structure of the business - Flexible working hours - Office dog

    Cons

    Nothing notable that I can think of.

    Venquis2019-01-23
  2. "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    - I have been at Venquis for several years and although I’ve had a little bit of a rocky road with changing roles throughout my time here, I have always had support and training along the way. -If you have the will and the want to do well Venquis will help develop and support you in whatever role you want to do. -A real sense of teamwork and team effort at Venquis, probably more than ever due to recent... organisational changes but still keeping the good competitive nature recruitment needs. -Good incentives for top billers whether you are in delivery or 360, rewarding those who are at the top of their game wherever you sit in the business. -Constant training continues with your 121's each week with either your Team Leader or Sales Director, to really age any concerns you’ve had in the week but also go through what went well and how to maximise this for the following week. I started at venquis with no recruitment experience at all and highly recommend the company to someone who is looking for a career change or next step in development within recruitment.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you are looking for everything to be given to you on a plate then Venquis is not the place for you. However if you are proactive and put yourself out there then Venquis has a great culture for growth and development and will provide whatever help/support/development/training you need to be successful.

    Venquis2019-01-25
  3. Helpful (1)

    "excellent opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time

    Pros

    Recent structure changes feel really positive and have given everyone a clear idea of the part they play in successfully growing the company. - I have felt challenged and supported throughout my journey at Venquis. - Good training opportunities - Good bunch of people that I enjoy working with - Clear commission structure

    Cons

    The hours can be demanding but what you put in, you get rewarded for

    Advice to Management

    Stick with the strategy, it feels like an exciting time to be at Venquis

    Venquis2019-01-27
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Last Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Seems like a lot of structure, you will come to find this is extremely false, very unfortunate being my first role as a Recruiter

    Cons

    Poor management Narcissistic environment which unfortunately encourages sexism and racism Bad comission structure also Personally would not recommend for a Recruiter looking to break the industry. I have moved to another Recruitment firm offering so much more for a trainee

    Advice to Management

    None. Good luck

    Venquis2019-01-13
  5. "Unpleasant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis

    Pros

    Social environment Incentives on a monthly basis

    Cons

    Poor management Expect 60hr weeks with no lunch breaks You're only supported when you're bringing in money

    Venquis2018-12-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Absolute car crash of a company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis for less than a year

    Pros

    They have some good consultants. They usually don't take people from a recruitment background, probably so they won't ask questions and the company can get away with paying them peanuts.

    Cons

    - They are all over the place in terms of their structure They will sell you a role that does not exist in reality - They don't incentivise their delivery team - They pay terrible commission - The company has a forever changing structure with people leaving all the time - Your goals/targets will be changed on a regular basis - The Directors don't have a handle on what's going on from one day to the next If you are... good at your job and want to progress, don't bother with these guys. They are all over the show.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You need some structure, measurable targets and to value your staff.

    Venquis2018-11-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Only work for these guys if you want to bankroll the Tory Party!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company trip for everyone (including non-performers!) each year.

    Cons

    CEO funds the Tory Party with proceeds he makes from your work. When I found this out I left and joined a bigger, better firm which has less egos.

    Advice to Management

    Change the strategy of the business to focus more on core markets

    Venquis2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great Brand, Vision, Culture and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Venquis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training at Venquis was the most important starting block when joining as i was not from recruitment. They not only spend a great deal of money on training which shows, but also they spend a great amount of time in training individuals to go from good to great. The Brand and Vision is fantastic. The company knows exactly who they want to be and exactly where it wants to be. This gives a hug platform for... individuals to grown and reach personal goals, by supporting said growth and given the opportunity to use the platform to their advantage. The people at Venquis are all amazing and was sad to see them go. The floor is open with access to everyone of all seniority. The team leaders and directors really do want you to progress and give you all the support needed to get there and achieve anything you want, as long as you are willing to put the effort in. The socials are great, there is a huge team spirit and its a lot of fun. Put in the work and the rewards will come.

    Show More

    Cons

    On busy times it can be long hours but this is expected and you get out what you put in.

    Advice to Management

    Stick to the Vision and keep the culture thriving

    Venquis2018-08-22
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organic Growth - good at spotting talent and growing internally Strong future Vision - every member of the company is aware of the companies vision and updated on any changes Open door policy with management- flat hierarchy and approachable Training and Development - strong 13 week academy training followed by continuous training sessions to develop further

    Cons

    As with any recruitment role you are rewarded for what you put in so there is a hardworking culture and longer hours but you are very well rewarded for this!

    Advice to Management

    Continue the culture and rewarding us for what we do! I have Venquis a breath of fresh air in recruitment and look forward to being a part of the future vision.

    Venquis2018-05-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Good company..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Venquis for more than a year

    Pros

    Customer Focused - Making sure that the client is treated well Ambitious workforce and leadership team - growth mentality Good commission scheme Company holiday for all employees is a great touch.

    Cons

    None really - a big part of the roles at Venquis is sales - will not suit all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the ambitious growth plans and focus on hiring great people :-)

    Venquis2018-05-14
Found 68 reviews