Ventures Unlimited Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Ventures Unlimited Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Ventures Unlimited CEO  (no image)
2 Ratings
  1. "Awesome Environment and Incentives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome environment to work with

    Cons

    Can't think of even one

    Ventures Unlimited2018-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible communication, Show you one rate, then come in lower, Changing policies after you are on board"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Project Manager in Montgomery, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited for more than a year

    Pros

    They have contracts so you don't need to work for them

    Cons

    Been working with them for 14 months. My rep was let go and I have never met anyone else after reaching out several times. Got a call one night after 6pm asking if I would take a pay cut. They pay you on the 1st and 15th of the month.

    Ventures Unlimited2019-03-20
  3. Helpful (10)

    "NEVER AGAIN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Learning Consultant in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ventures Unlimited

    Pros

    I I cannot think of any reasons to work for Venture Unlimited if they do not pay you.

    Cons

    Do not pay on time or at all. I was promised 30 days net invoice and now 67 days later, I still have not received one dime of my payment. Most employees are in India and it takes days and weeks to get any type of response.

    Ventures Unlimited2016-11-08
  4. Helpful (13)

    "DISHONORABLE, DISLOYAL, & UNETHICAL..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ventures Unlimited

    Pros

    Nothing positive to say about thus organization. They are not a company worthy of good employees.

    Cons

    Nothing positive to say about this organization. Their best practices revolve around making deals at any cost. They will tell you anything you want to hear to seal a deal. Worked for two months and had to BADGER this company to imburse my expenses. Told me i would only travel one DAY a month....but this is my sixth consecutive week traveling. They will lie and tell you they value you as their employee but the truth... of the matter is that they could care LESS about you.! They are only in it for their profitable benefit.

    Show More
    Ventures Unlimited2016-03-14
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Spammers and Scammers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ventures Unlimited full-time

    Pros

    There is no positive to speak of other than to say that they have mastered the art of stealing profiles form other companies.

    Cons

    No professional ethics. Culture of making money anyawy you can. Only interested in bribing and stealing profiles from other companies to claim as their own. Some of their people foolishly send emails providing their personal details whilel in the act of stealing. No guidance from management.

    Ventures Unlimited2016-03-05
  6. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Executive in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Company culture is fun, awesome growth.

    Cons

    Not able to find at this point of time

    Ventures Unlimited2014-10-15
  7. "Enriching experience and Career growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Resource Manager in Mount Laurel, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A good place to work. An opportunity to worth with senior people with many years of experience under their belt. I started here as a trainee, in 2010 and since then I have learnt things that I was not aware of. I have seen my colleagues grow here. Senior management here is very supportive, and they will hep you at any cost, but employee should have the eagerness to learn the new things. People who are hungry for... success, then this is the place to be.

    Show More

    Cons

    Well, when I am working for a company, i can not disclose weakness/cons.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ventures Unlimited2012-07-27
  8. "Sr. Technical Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in New Delhi

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    working process , employee's unity , Freedom , company provide good meal

    Cons

    fewer formal training programs , their benefits packages can be more limited

    Ventures Unlimited2018-11-01
  9. "Good company to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working Environment is very good.

    Cons

    let me think about this

    Advice to Management

    Food quality is very bad, please change the food Vendor.

    Ventures Unlimited2018-11-01
  10. "Excellent working Envoirment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Greater Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ventures Unlimited full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Motivational and Supportive Boss Trustworthy relationships with Client Work Ethics Timely salary and Incentive Best Incentive Plans in Market International Trips Speedy Growth Positive Vibes

    Cons

    Less Office Party workaholic people very Few holidays meals are below expectations

    Advice to Management

    meals should Improve.

    Ventures Unlimited2018-11-02
Found 16 reviews