Vera Whole Health Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Vera Whole Health CEO, Founder and President Ryan Schmid
Ryan Schmid
61 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They can improve on the benefits, specially on Health insurance since it's currently High Deductible(in 5 reviews)

  • "care center for about one month, then reassigned to a third(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Place I've Worked"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are amazing, CEO is incredibly honest and true to his word. I would gladly support any one of these individuals blindly in a battle because of how much I trust them as people.

    Cons

    None. Best place I've worked.

    Continue reading

    Vera Whole Health Response

    June 1, 2020Vera Whole Health

    We're thrilled to hear of your positive experience with the people at Vera, and so grateful for your commitment to be a part of the health revolution. Thank you for taking the time to share and offer feedback on ways we can continue to improve.

  2. "Fast paced, compassionate, flexible"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Education in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    compassionate culture and empathetic coworkers; flexible scheduling; interesting, challenging, and meaningful work;

    Cons

    rapid changes can be overwhelming, but also exciting!

    Continue reading

    Vera Whole Health Response

    November 30, 2020Vera Whole Health

    Wonderful to hear of your positive experience at Vera, and that you find the work both challenging and meaningful. Really appreciate you taking the time to share!


  3. "high turnover and poor management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR I 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice coworkers, providers seem to care about the patients

    Cons

    poor management, company does not live their values

  4. "Great Vision"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Clinical Medical Assistant 

    I worked at Vera Whole Health full-time

    Pros

    great vision, great values, great moto

    Cons

    Needs better Preceptors for training

  5. "Solid company with good benefits and a great mission"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Whole Health Coach in Kansas City, MO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    their mission of a health resolutions is great, transparency and support at all levels, competitive pay with good benefits

    Cons

    limited locations which require you to live in the area where their care centers are located

    Vera Whole Health Response

    October 12, 2020Vera Whole Health

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Vera. We're so grateful for your partnership in transforming healthcare!

  6. "This is a great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Educator in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can honestly say that I'm very happy to be an employee here. I've never been employed with a company who invests so much into making sure I'm ok and have what I need to fulfill my duties. For example the concept of mindfulness, Vera makes sure we are allowed to have mindful moments and creates space for self care, even if it is in the middle of the day. It is also so refreshing to work for a company that actually listens to its employees. The CEO all the way down are very transparent and keeps the entire company up to speed on important company information. It is a breathe of fresh air and make me want to work harder to help Vera with their continued success. The hardest part of working here is trying to train yourself to be more mindful and not be rushed or feel the need to rush. The work load is manageable and the culture is amazing!

    Cons

    Some limited benefit options available

    Vera Whole Health Response

    October 12, 2020Vera Whole Health

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear of your experience, and especially hearing that you feel supported through mindfulness exercises and transparency. It's important to us to know how we can continue to help you do what you do best!

  7. "A Mission and Culture that Make a Difference"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    CEO is the real deal. Visionary, Empathetic, Open to Ideas and Change Culture is paramount and drives people and business decisions consistently. If it's not for you, don't take the job Colleagues want to be there, are sincerely kind, and walk the talk (or they don't last) The Mission matters and makes a difference, one client at a time and with proven results Benefits are solid for a healthcare company that doesn't attract and waste stupid levels of investor funding and then flame out like many tech companies do. Tremendous sharing of information from the CEO, it's unprecedented.

    Cons

    It's an organization that is evolving, with growing pains, periodic ambiguity, and systems and business processes in development. If you are at the beginning of your career and need a lot of guidance you may flounder. If you have high self-accountability and are proactive, you can succeed. It’s still a small org so career growth comes from personal initiative to take on new challenges and skills.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great Company!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay and generous PTO

    Cons

    Minimal options for medical, dental, and vision benefits.

    Continue reading

    Vera Whole Health Response

    November 30, 2020Vera Whole Health

    Thanks for sharing your experience at Vera! We're happy to hear that it's been a positive one, and appreciate you taking the time to share opportunities for us to consider as we grow.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking Ship"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Family Nurse Practitioner in Seattle, WA

    I worked at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team of coworkers, competitive pay

    Cons

    TERRIBLE management; they roll things out/implement changes without any plan on execution or awareness of how it will impact the people on the ground actually treating patients. Very top heavy organization with a lot of people who don't actually practice medicine telling practitioners how to practice medicine. The values/vision used to resonate but over time eroded to be just like any other money obsessed company that cares more about VC dollars than people (and they're still massively in the red). I would be very surprised if they make it through the fiscal year.

    Continue reading

    Vera Whole Health Response

    September 23, 2020Vera Whole Health

    We’re really sorry to hear of your poor experience at Vera. It sounds discouraging and like you felt things weren’t operating the way they should be. If you’re open to it, we’d like to follow-up personally to discuss your feedback and how we could do better. Given this forum is anonymous, we invite you to email our team directly at peoplestrategy@verawholehealth.com so that we may reach out personally.

  10. "A company with a heart"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Family Nurse Practitioner in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vera Whole Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company genuinely cares about people and go above and beyond to express it.

    Cons

    Contracts with employers can be challenging

    Vera Whole Health Response

    August 10, 2020Vera Whole Health

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at Vera. We're thrilled to hear it's been a positive one and are so grateful for your partnership in changing the face of healthcare.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 76 English Reviews