KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Veracode

Engaged Employer

Veracode

Add a Review

Veracode Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Aug 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 255 reviews

3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Veracode CEO Sam King
Sam King
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work life balance and the team spirit is awesome(in 14 reviews)

  • "Interesting work, energetic employees, bi-annual 3-day hackathons, social events(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Nothing really can be said, growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "PM (Product management) while getting better is still WAAAAY behind in talent compared to PM at most other companies(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to start and/or grow your career

      Aug 6, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great opportunity for career growth. If you work hard and are open to advice, there will be plenty of opportunities to grow.

      Cons

      Experiences growing pains with cross functional alignment. That said, Veracode is always looking to improve.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Happy to be part of Veracode

      Oct 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked at Veracode for under one year and have had a very positive experience. The company has some great perks and treats their employees very fairly. I would have to disagree with some of the negative reviews here simply because I believe they genuinely do not represent the company as a whole or the department and team I am a proud part of.

      Cons

      • Some minor issues with general communications • Growing pains related to growth (nothing seriously detrimental though) • Uncertainty with recent acquisitions; however management has been doing the best they can to clarify what they know and answer any questions.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Business Development

      Nov 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance and the team spirit is awesome

      Cons

      Nothing really can be said, growing pains

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Tremendous growth, vibrant and fun culture make this company a gem in a garden of rocks

      Jul 27, 2016 - Senior Software Engineer in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun, vibrant energetic culture in a company that just turned 10 years old. The growth is unbelievable and even with the new faces every week, culture remains unchanged and this is what drives the morale and enjoyment of coming to work everyday. Plus there is good career development, training not even seen in large companies. This is a Software Engineers dream hands on with the latest most cutting edge technology in the market today. The environment is entrepreneurial and promotes ideas and free thinking.

      Cons

      Still some growing pains as expected from a startup but not a company at this stage, but kinks are being worked out for the better. Many layers of somewhat unnecessary management in some areas but this is also being addressed. The old regime of employees have either left or been structured out giving way to new employees coming in from all size companies, bringing in fresh ideas and new ways of doing business.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Veracode Response

      Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you very much for the time spent writing this very nice review. Your comments are appreciated and we will do our best to address any feedback you had in regards to fixing our processes and improving our culture.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Director

      Jul 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent culture. The people here are smart, fun, caring individuals that are part of making history in the application security industry. Senior management is laser focused on expanding the business, but at a healthy pace.

      Cons

      We are experiencing growing pains, but these are the kind of problems you want to have with your company.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Veracode Response

      Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the time spent writing this review. We value our company culture and feel it is one of the many aspects that makes our company great. We are glad you feel the culture is commendable and we appreciate your candidness and responses.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Making a difference in application security

      Jun 11, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opening up a new market for appsec. Company is market leading in product, marketing, and in the strength of the executive team.

      Cons

      There's a lot to do and not a lot of time. Grown rapidly so some growing pains as the organization matures.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Veracode Response

      Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for taking the time to write this very thoughtful review and we do appreciate the comments. We are always looking to improve and we value the opinions of our employees. Thank you.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Veracode Review

      May 26, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Although growing quickly, Veracode values innovation and strong engineering talent. The Sr. Team truly cares about the employee; with engagement surveys every 6 months they continually communicate the uncovered challenges and how they are being addressed. I feel employees are a valuable asset.

      Cons

      The organization is experiencing the growing pains all face when hiring 150 people per year.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Veracode Response

      Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

      We appreciate your kind remarks and value your feedback. We continue to strive to improve our culture and general caring for our employee welfare and your comments will help us to reach this next level. Thank you.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Veracode is an amazing company.

      May 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have a fantastic culture - collaborative, innovative, fun. The people here are brilliant, passionate, supportive and kind. This company is growing fast and has tremendous opportunities. We are definitely in the right place and the right time with the right technology.

      Cons

      We experience growing pains like any company at our stage.

      3 people found this review helpful

      Veracode Response

      Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the time spent writing this review. We value our company culture and feel it is one of the many aspects that makes our company great. We are glad you feel the culture is commendable and we appreciate your candidness and responses.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Thrilled to be part of a great team!

      Nov 15, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team of coworkers, all driving towards the same goal - to be the best and to improve security standards to secure our customer's information and raise the bar for all. Not only a world-class team, but generous with their time and help to their fellow Veracoders.

      Cons

      Growing quickly and some growing pains in procedures, office space, and operations, but management continues to strive towards adjusting as we grow. Internal training needs to be improved for all to ensure each person can grow towards their next career within the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      What you hear about this company is all true, it is the best place to work!

      Apr 9, 2013 - Security Consultant in Burlington, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employee population Flexible, collaborative fun culture Start up feel Strong compensation and benefits package Culture club for parties and celebrations Hackathons Awesome reputation

      Cons

      Some growing pains to be worked out Very fast moving at times and employee wear many hats Hiring lots of senior leadership

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Veracode Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Veracode? Share Your Experiences

    Veracode logo
    or