Verengo Solar Reviews | Glassdoor

Verengo Solar Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
40%
Approve of CEO
Dan Squiller
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "It was great to work with some very good people(in 14 reviews)

  • "Met some truly great people while I worked there(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons a job is a job so if you work hard you get rewarded(in 9 reviews)

  • "They just laid off the entire outside sales team(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "PV DESIGN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Verengo Solar

      Pros

      Cool company. Great working there gentlemen.

      Cons

      No cons. Keep sunny Southern California.

      Advice to Management

      Bring back Anders.

      Verengo Solar2018-12-31
    • "It's a different company now"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Canvasser 

      I worked at Verengo Solar part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A degree of work schedule flexibility as a part-time field rep; was good experience for honing pitch and approach while at the door.

      Cons

      Toward the end of my time with them, there were a good deal of changes to the company structure including the curtailing of the sales and marketing departments. Don't know how it is now.

      Verengo Solar2019-03-22
    • "Helpdesk Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Verengo Solar full-time

      Pros

      It had great culture and people there were awesome to work with.

      Cons

      Not enough funding for the technology projects that would have elevated us to the next level

      Advice to Management

      Really review your business processes and get back to basics when it come to how you run the day to day operations.

      Verengo Solar2018-08-01
    • "Good industry"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Verengo Solar part-time

        Pros

        Work on solar project and help the environment

        Cons

        Long hours and cheap pay.

        Verengo Solar2018-06-03
      • "Canvasser"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Canvasser 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar part-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Professional team, solo in the field with weekly team meetings

        Cons

        none really, outside all day,

        Advice to Management

        Respect each other...listen and be listener

        Verengo Solar2018-06-03
      • "Salary no so much"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Inspection Representative in Anaheim, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        It was great to work with some very good people.

        Cons

        They did not pay their people even close to the industry standard.

        Advice to Management

        I hope since Crius took over you have re-examined the company's priorities

        Verengo Solar2018-06-01
      • "Field Marketing Trainer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Field Marketing Trainer in Concord, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Opportunity to start at the bottom without experience and advance. Large, credible company.

        Cons

        Pay is okay... but poor at the bottom (where there's a lot of work).

        Advice to Management

        Take care of customers after the sale... find another product that gives you an incentive to maintain ongoing relationships with them.

        Verengo Solar2018-04-06
      • "Account Executive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Top notch sales training some of the best I have ever received

        Cons

        Nitch market, lack of qualifying homes matched with lack of interest from the consumer.

        Advice to Management

        none

        Verengo Solar2018-02-18
      • "Warehouse clerk"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar

        Pros

        Freedom to do your job. Great people. Learned a lot about solar and how it works. They pay was ok

        Cons

        Closed down. They pay could of been a little better. Nothing else really. Maybe a better way of moving up

        Verengo Solar2017-12-19
      • "Was okay too many changes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Verengo Solar (Less than a year)

        Pros

        good people around until they made changes

        Cons

        Changed owners, CEO and slashed commissions. company is going downhill

        Verengo Solar2018-01-02
      Found 229 reviews