Verisure Reviews | Glassdoor

Verisure Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 310 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Verisure CEO Austin Lally (no image)
Austin Lally
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "The rewards for working hard are fantastic, with the company car/fuel card and commission structure(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great place to work with clear and consise path of career progression(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stupid hours, bothered at all times by team leaders, deliberately convoluted commission structures(in 11 reviews)

  • "Training just teaches you the product nothing else, there's way to many staff So don't expect the warm leads your promised(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice company with a few flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Verisure for more than a year

    Pros

    People are very nice and everybody is willing to help you.

    Cons

    It's a little chaotic and the departments are always transitioning to something else, being hard to make things done.

    Verisure2017-02-15
  2. "Good to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff at my branch have went out there way to help the newbys settle and the info and training given is more than needed to do the job well can't fault any of them

    Cons

    I'm not sure there are any cons things could have been done different to make learning thei role easier but rapid growth of the company means one on one coaching is impossible

    Advice to Management

    Great job guys

    Verisure2019-09-21
  3. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time

    Pros

    Startup with strong group support, which means local employees have chances to work with talents from other established business countries.

    Cons

    Should be more localized and the company barely has any employee benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more open-minded and make connections with employees

    Verisure2019-09-10
  4. "Very nice and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Consultant 

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work pays off well with great commissions.

    Cons

    It has a commission threshold and long ours of work in the field.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the commission threshold and rather add the extra commission earned on top of the basic - that will keep your employees happy and loyal.

    Verisure2019-07-28
  5. "More than just a sales force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HQ Full Time in Brentford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Internal progression - the opportunities are endless if you really want them! Support and encouragement right from the very top - no idea or suggestion is a bad one Fast-paced, exciting environment Accessible and approachable higher management Family-esq environment - everyone is always keen to help Great social perks from free-lunch Fridays to team building days out A lot of the ex-employee negativity... comes from disgruntled sales execs and it's true the Field Sales it tough but there is a very attractive and uncapped commission structure as well as opportunities to win amazing foreign breaks - already this year Verisure have sent sellers that have earned it to Dubai and Istanbul!! From a HQ perspective, well the perks might not be as glamorous but I can honestly say I've never felt so nurtured by a company before!! I started 2 years ago because I needed a salary. I wasn't looking for a career or to climb a ladder. However, because my line manager at the time saw potential in me I'm now part of a newly established team driving forward an exciting partnership and so invested in the desire to succeed that I'm now in a place where I'm excited to be at work and thinking about how far up the ladder I can go!! Because Verisure believe in me I believe in myself and my ability to achieve something important within and for this business!! And I'm not the only one either; all around me I see employees that have progressed beyond their expectations and are far beyond where they were when I first met them in my induction period just 2 years ago. It's not always easy but it's sure as hell exciting!!

    Show More

    Cons

    None that really spring to mind. It's true that within the Field Sales force expectations are high and those that don't succeed find it easy to blame the company for their lack of achievement. But for those that accept the challenge, apply themselves and are prepared to work hard the rewards are plentiful!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep your eyes open always, there is potential everywhere and it some times starts in the wrong place.

    Verisure2019-07-18
  6. "Lots of room to innovate and engage with new technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Malmö, Skåne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really cool technology with big impact in the real world. A large range of new technologies. Everyone's voice is heard, open to improvement suggestions and to new technologies if you have a good business case.

    Cons

    A bit hectic at times

    Verisure2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Management, Understanding, Overtime Pay issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ARC Agent in Brentford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    *Lots of overtime * There is day and night shifts - choose which you prefer * Understanding Management Team * Some of the co-workers are really lovely

    Cons

    * Overtime pay is normally with-held, you have to query it and then they pay you what your due * Its a fast paced environment meaning with the alarms waiting to be answered - you sometimes do not have enough time to deal with the alarm if it was not fully armed as there is a Que of alarms waiting to be dealt with

    Verisure2019-06-21
  8. "Hard working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company, utilizes great sales skills to convince the client. Very aggressive growing times.

    Cons

    Sometimes worked for long hours.

    Verisure2019-06-12
  9. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all here

    Cons

    Was told at the field test that I was successful and I would just need to wait for a start date. I then received an email stating that I had not been successful. I had cancelled interviews as I thought that I had this job.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication and don't lie to potential new starters

    Verisure2019-07-18
  10. "White collar worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Solna, Stockholm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verisure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleges that are not in a leading position are nice.

    Cons

    Very stressful workplace with management consisting of unprofessional men who believe that pushing, forcing, threatening the employees is the way. Everything has to happen fast which results in burnouts and errors. Many are searching for a new job as soon as they can and everyone agrees that the company is managed the wrong way, not only regarding the employees but also from a point of view “compliance” and... unethical treatment of customers. Following laws is also seen as optional and previous employees are (more then once) retaliated against just to punish them for leaving.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and learn what empathy is and that more flies can be caught with honey then with vinegar. And don’t try to fool or lie to the employees.

    Verisure2019-07-10
Found 310 reviews