KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Veritas Collaborative

Engaged Employer

Veritas Collaborative

Add a Review

Veritas Collaborative Employee Reviews about "eating disorders"

Updated Apr 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 142 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Veritas Collaborative CEO Dave Willcutts (no image)
Dave Willcutts
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

9h

a 

Counselor

Just started a new job as an LMHC 7 weeks ago. It’s fee for service. Was told during the interview I’d have a full caseload always and have more stable clients. However, I’ve been getting at least 1 no show/cancel per day and found out that I don’t get paid for it unless the client pays. Now with these no show / late cancels, I have less clients and no new intakes are being put in my schedule even though I’ve alerted the intake dept several times. Is it bad I want to leave already?

3

5 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Veritas Collaborative and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "eating disorders"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Mission and Talented People

    Oct 16, 2020 - Chief Financial Officer in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Dedicated professionals who are hard-working and caring. Compassionate care for eating disorders. Friendly and professional colleagues.

    Cons

    Lots of growth and that always means some growing pains, but highly dedicated folks growing the business to provide access to care and heal our patients.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great mission, toxic culture!

    Apr 14, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent and professional care offered for every level of eating disorders.

    Cons

    Very difficult to get patient referrals out of state! Management set extremely unrealistic sales goals so they would not have to pay the commission! Set up for failure and management changes created micro management environment. Very toxic!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    Chief Executive Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review with us. I’m disappointed to hear your feedback and hope to learn more about your experience with the management team. If you’re willing to discuss further, I’d be happy to set up a time to discuss. Best, Dave Willcutts Chief Executive Officer

  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Selling a dream

    Apr 9, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The interaction with families and children

    Cons

    Floor staff are nothing but pawns to the managment , will work you,burn you out and let you go on a whim. This place is about money and growth. The patients are a source of income and nothing more to managment. They sell a great picture but it's a really greedy place that is about the money . Patient care is compromised in the name of profit. The CEO has only one concern and that is to be the face of eating disorders for Americans, this is a means to an end for her. Dont fall for the image, seek help elsewhere if possible.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    For profit organization struggling with rapid growth, poor morale

    Aug 17, 2019 - Direct Care Staff-adolescent Hospital in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are a wonderful team that support each other. Offers great experience working with a complicated population. Received great supervision from individual supervisor. The work is incredibly rewarding and makes the job worth it. Good health benefits. Caring for Collaborators program is a good idea.

    Cons

    Disingenuous senior management (VMS). Some management/leadership staff unqualified for their roles. Nepotism abounds. Lack of qualified supervision for front line staff (nursing, therapeutic assistants). Poor staff to patient ratios, given the acuity of the population. Patients admitted who are not appropriate for program and amount of support offered to patients. Under-qualified or unqualified staff working directly with patients ex: no experience working with eating disorders, no experience working in a psychiatric setting, poor boundaries, etc. Poor compensation, minimal annual raise. Staff do not feel they are valued at company. Ex: annual Christmas party cancelled, leadership behave like a clique, no recognition for staff that go above and beyond, exit interviews not offered, snacks no longer supplied for direct care staff while available for senior management, etc. Rapid turnaround in numerous departments.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Beauty and Pain in Growth

    Jan 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In the past 2 years Veritas Collaborative has experienced rapid growth to better meet the needs of persons crippled by eating disorders. Within this growth we have experienced large amounts of opportunity and learning. Being at the beginning of my career, I have so valued the opportunities that have been presented to me. I am confident that if you have a passion for serving others, a strong work ethic and flexibility you will thrive here. We often tell patients that recovery is hard, its imperfect AND ITS WORTH IT. The work we do every day is hard, its imperfect and its worth it. I have never worked with a team more dedicated, compassionate or full of hustle.

    Cons

    In the past 2 years Veritas Collaborative has experienced rapid growth to better meet the needs of persons crippled by eating disorders. And wow, is change hard. Has Veritas done everything right? Of course not. And I am so glad that we don't try to. We are learning. This work is not for everyone. This fast paced culture is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stressful, yet very rewarding work

    Nov 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people who work here are amazing! The comaraderie among staff members is something that I have never had at any other place of work! The salary here is much greater than what other mental health settings would pay. The facilities are very nice, and makes it seem like you are not working in a hospital. Benefits are great! Full medical dental vision. HSA account, with employer contribution. 4 weeks PTO!! They hire internally which gives people amaxing opportunities to grow in their career.

    Cons

    Turn around rate for front line staff is very high; to be expected in any front line mental health job. Upper management seems to be really focused on getting money into the company rather than its employees. The eating disorder population can be difficult to work with. Some people just aren't made for the work and can't handle it. You need to be ready for a challenging work environment. It is a new company and has some growning pains, you need to be able to adapt to change.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    Vice President, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We are passionate about what we do and are proud of our fabulous employees! We are so glad that you enjoy your colleagues, benefits, facilities and the opportunities we have. We also appreciate your advice to management. Please make sure that you share any specific feedback with HR or a member of the executive team so that we can ensure that we are not losing sight of your needs and those of your peers. The work we do is important and we value our employees and their contributions, we want to hear more from you!

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Recruitment Coordinator

    Mar 5, 2017 - Recruitment Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at Veritas Collaborative was an overwhelmingly positive experience. My coworkers were very warm, accepting, and offered tremendous support when the job became challenging. I always felt like I was part of the team from day one and never got swept up into office politics as happens so frequently as many other companies. While working I always had the overarching feeling of making a difference in the community and often drew on that sense of helping others to put my best foot forward on the job. I would highly recommend considering Veritas as a career choice to anyone interested in the field of eating disorders.

    Cons

    Due to Veritas' recent growth, they are experiencing minor growing pains which often required everyone to think on their feet. While a good exercise in professional flexibility, there were times during which the shifting work environment was frustrating. That being said my manager did an exceptional job of preparing the team for issues that might arise and I never felt under prepared for any event.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    Veritas Collaborative

    We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here and thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback.

  8. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Horrible

    Nov 13, 2019 - Private 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company mission to help people with eating disorders.

    Cons

    Bad treatment, racial conflict and lies from management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    President

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. The Veritas Collaborative leadership team and I work diligently to ensure a collaborative and inclusive work environment across all locations and strongly encourage feedback in order to continuously address and improve any issues that may arise. We review feedback from all channels and determine areas where we can improve for both our employees and patients. We have a strict zero-tolerance policy when it comes to discriminatory actions. If something is to occur, we encourage employees to report directly to their supervisor or a member of the leadership team. I wish you the best in your future endeavors. Mike Browder President

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Most Rewarding and Most Challenging Job

    Dec 14, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Veritas Collaborative is mission driven company. We are here to drive a new standard of care in eating disorders treatment so patients and families can thrive. Every employee is here for that purpose, and this is very rewarding work. We have amazing people who really care about this mission. The Executive Team really care about the employees, and take time away from their families to visit in the evening and weekends on the hospital floor. We like to promote internally, and we are growing. They just improved our benefit package for next year making it competitive with other health systems.

    Cons

    We are growing fast and challenging a standard - so we are all working very hard. It isn't easy to do this, and we are not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    Veritas Collaborative

    Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will continue to grow with us!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Meaningful Work & Wonderful Co-Workers

    Jul 8, 2019 - Director in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are saving lives, each and every day! The company cares about providing best-practice care to individuals with eating disorders, and offers many internal training opportunities on DBT, FBT, and meal support. The mission and vision is meaningful, and the providers all care greatly about the patients that we serve. The facilities are beautiful, and there are many more resources than other agencies have to support the care we provide. Nothing is stagnant and processes are evolving, with employees having input. There is not the same type of 'red tape' as at larger institutions, and the structure is much more transparent.

    Cons

    Fast-paced, and a bit unpredictable day to day, like at any 24/7 setting. It is exciting but can be overwhelming at times. You need to develop good time management strategies.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Veritas Collaborative Response

    President

    Thank you for leaving a review! We certainly are paving a new path to fill gaps in service with evidence-based, best-practice care where there was previously no treatment at all - an endeavor that I personally feel very passionately about. As a growing, young company, we are working hard to ensure that we truly are creating a gender-neutral, inclusive environment for all patients, families, and team members, which makes regular training opportunities paramount. Thank you again for sharing your feedback - we are lucky to have you as part of the Veritas Collaborative team! Best regards, Mike Browder President

Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Veritas Collaborative Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Veritas Collaborative? Share Your Experiences

or

Veritas Collaborative Photos

+ Add Photo
Veritas Collaborative photo of: The entry area at our Charlotte location.
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Our Richmond location
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Open spaces and natural light create a warm space at our Atlanta location
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Our Durham location
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Art Therapy
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Admission
Veritas Collaborative photo of: Classroom
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

The Emily Program
See all affiliated companies