KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Veritas (Georgia)

Is this your company?

Veritas (Georgia)

Add a Review

Veritas (Georgia) Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 28 reviews

3.3
55%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Veritas (Georgia) CEO Edward Cunliffe (no image)
Edward Cunliffe
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

1y

a 

Consultant

What career advice would you give your 30-year-old self? 😇

3,033

254 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    These guys are AWESOME.

    Apr 29, 2015 - Account Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ok so that may be a bit over the top, but I have to say that I've learned more about leadership and teamwork in my time spent in this company than I did throughout my entire college experience. The things you have to learn to be able to be successful are the exact things that they teach you. My uncle owns several businesses and he stated that I should have stuck it out longer because of all the training. But hey, I had to move to a different state, so what are you going to do? Anyway, thanks again to the people at Veritas Inc and especially my trainer.

    Cons

    There are a couple of downsides to working here. I can remember that when we would first bring someone on, they were sort of wishy-washy, or at least they seemed that way to me. It seemed that people these days don't want to work very hard or just want something EASY. Here's a news flash for you - You don't get paid the big bucks for EASY. Why wouldn't you want to add as much value as possible to the marketplace and get paid for it? So here's the thing - if you want an easy job - don't work here. If you want some serious training and a shot at the big leagues, tighten up your workboots.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not good bad idea

    Mar 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A job to have is all this is. Don't do it.

    Cons

    Low base pay. Not rewarding.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    sales associate

    Apr 4, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice atmosphere, patient training, good pay

    Cons

    do not have enough time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Great learning experience

    Aug 11, 2015 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to get your feet wet in "real world". You will learn a lot about yourself. The 8's are something you will find yourself going back to everyday even if you don't say at the company. If you don't have a car it can be difficult.

    Cons

    Door to door sales. Commission only. Be concise with questions you want answered. If you don't ask questions about pay you won't be told. Monday -Saturday. Long hours.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Ok Company

    May 13, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employee with benefits. Had paid bank holidays

    Cons

    Lots of people. Not always lots of work

    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great career opportunity, tough J.O.B.

    Apr 14, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, environment, extra-curricular activities, mentorship program, training, client, internal promotions...

    Cons

    Definitely a full-time CAREER schedule rather than a 40 hr/wk job, sales is required and some are not a good fit for it, some people don't like AT&T, our current client

    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job better opportunity!!

    Apr 17, 2015 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working at Veritas I've learned so much. This is the type of job that strengthens your mindset and your attitude to get the job done. I can take everything I've learned so far and apply to everyday life. Im a much better person because of this job emotionally and mentally. Life changing!!

    Cons

    Finding out very quickly if you want to be successful in life or not.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Corporate trainer

    Apr 15, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The information and education I've received from Ed and his team have been invaluable. As a recent college grad I've really grown both professionally and personally. The job definitely isn't for everyone, but for those who are wanting to invest in their future now, then it's worth it.

    Cons

    Long hours, but worth it. 9-5 was never for me, so I don't mind the work. I'd rather work hard now so I can enjoy my future later.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing

    Apr 13, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Veritable is an amazing place to work. The training and mentorship Is like no other! You can learn from the best. The work environment is always uplifting. You will never leave with out a smile on your face.

    Cons

    Long work hours, but those whom doesn't work hard doesn't play hard. I rather work hard to play hard than to have an easy job and not be able to play.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Account Manager

    Apr 15, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited Opportunity. Merit Based. Fun Environment. Management truly cares about the individuals progression.

    Cons

    Hard Work. Not for everyone

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Veritas (Georgia) Reviews FAQs

Veritas (Georgia) has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 28 reviews left anonymously by employees. 55% of employees would recommend working at Veritas (Georgia) to a friend and 51% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Veritas (Georgia) employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Veritas (Georgia). This rating has decreased by 0% over the last 12 months.

55% of Veritas (Georgia) employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Veritas (Georgia) 2.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Veritas (Georgia) to be coworkers, career development and the cons to be culture, management, benefits.

Work at Veritas (Georgia)? Share Your Experiences

or