Veritext Reviews | Glassdoor

Veritext Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
31%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Veritext CEO Nancy Josephs (no image)
Nancy Josephs
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Modern Culture, flexible work environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "Large company but really cares about the people - the CEO, Nancy Josephs knows EVERYONE(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "but upper management is trying hard to destroy value(in 9 reviews)

  • "Extremely low pay with no raises(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Calendar Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Veritext full-time

    Pros

    I really liked working for this company. I facility was nice and the staff were very warm and welcoming.

    Cons

    The location was the only problem for me because I live very far away.

    Advice to Management

    When interviewing people who don't live near your location remember to discuss the costs involved with commuting there. A applicant commuting from New York City would be paying MTA and LIRR cost. They may think that they can do it, but it might be better to consider someone that lives closer or drives.

    Veritext2019-01-05
  2. "Billing Spec."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Billing Specialist 

    I have been working at Veritext full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and teamwork is stressed.

    Cons

    Can be tedious and tiring of looking at computer all day.

    Veritext2019-10-01
  3. "No employee loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work in an office with only a few employee's. We work on our own with no boss over our heads

    Cons

    You will probably not get this position. The home base of the office is either in Philadelphia or North Jersey.

    Veritext2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Los Angeles, CA
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Veritext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No good reasons to work here

    Cons

    Low pay, low raises, micro managing

    Advice to Management

    Worst job I ever had

    Veritext2019-10-06
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Calendar 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veritext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great people in a corporate setting

    Cons

    upper management and reporter shortage

    Advice to Management

    hear your employees, don't just listen.

    Veritext2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (7)

    "HORRIBLE!! Run from here as fast as you can!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Veritext full-time

    Pros

    The co-workers are great, no one ever cares if you call off!

    Cons

    Regional managers are a joke! They will never have time for you or your concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Pull your heads out of your butts! Stop worrying about buying other companies and figure out to properly run the offices you already have!

    Veritext2019-04-29
  7. "Scheduler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduling Coordinator in Philadelphia, PA
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veritext full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fellow staff are nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    Management can be a bit lazy.

    Veritext2019-03-21
  8. "Changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritext full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was looking for a job and was going to leave because of the toxic people but things have changed lately. I am much more happy now and I am not looking for a new job anymore. Management has changed things and things are better.

    Cons

    To many bosses and people fight and sometimes are rude.

    Advice to Management

    More training.

    Veritext2018-10-17
  9. "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Veritext full-time

    Pros

    easy balance of work and home life

    Cons

    clients can be very demanding

    Veritext2018-08-30
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Veritext full-time

    Pros

    You decide your day.. and have autonomy.

    Cons

    Lot's of internal competition... way too many sales reps.

    Veritext2018-08-20
Found 61 reviews