Verity, A HealthStream Company Reviews | Glassdoor

Verity, A HealthStream Company Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Verity, A HealthStream Company CEO Michael Sousa
Michael Sousa
16 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Company Culture - Awesome team to work with - Room to grow

    Cons

    - Pay is lower than industry average

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2019-09-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Exciting Company doing GREAT things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting place to work with puppies in the office and intense ping pong matches (Louisville, CO office). Everyone in the company knows each other and management takes the time to really appreciate and get to know each individual including new hires! Verity is my family and I'm honestly happy to wake up and go to work every day. This company is growing quickly and there is much opportunity for career development and... personal growth. Coworkers, work environment and opportunity are all HUGE pluses that exist here!

    Show More

    Cons

    Although working in the office is fun, I would love to have the ability to work from home a couple days a week if I wanted. Also, health benefits could be improved and it would be nice to have more PTO hours carry over into the next year.

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2019-01-07
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Fun Place to Start, Not Stay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time

    Pros

    Generally fun and relatively relaxed work environment, along with a developing startup-vibe of company culture.

    Cons

    Lower than average pay, limited benefits. Minimal, old & outdated bonus structure company-wide

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-12-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative environment, start-up feel with large parent company backing our efforts, engaged management, ping pong table, office yoga.

    Cons

    Nothing as of right now

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-10-29
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunities for Growth, Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Louisville, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy Constant Change Great Leadership Transparency Growth Opportunities Values Employees

    Cons

    Still owned by Healthstream so has a bit of a corporate feel in certain areas.

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-08-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time

    Pros

    Company is results-driven. Lots of opportunity to succeed.

    Cons

    Very fast-paced. Not for an individual who doesn't want to work hard.

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-07-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Wonderful workplace with promotional opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, motivated and fun co-workers and incredibly supportive leadership and management team. Internal promotion opportunities abound if you are hard working and motivated. There are company events that are actually fun here and you want to go to because Verity hires good people you want to be around. Most jobs you can work remote some which really helps with work/life balance. Relaxed office environment and... casual dress code.

    Show More

    Cons

    Benefits can and should be a little better than what they are-a little more PTO, a higher 401k match and this would make Verity have the whole package of a great place to work with excellent benefits!

    Advice to Management

    Consider a benefits review

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-07-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have worked for Healthstream for a couple years and applied for an internal position at Verity. This has been the best decision ever - I LOVE the culture, people, and products. I see myself working here for a very long time.

    Cons

    - Benefits aren't the best

    Advice to Management

    Management is fantastic here, as of now I don't have any advice! Just keep doing what you're doing!

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-06-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "CVO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working there but you are not recognized for who you are and what you do for the department.. And as for the Director and the manager of the department they favor certain employees. Too much favoritism is going on in this department. The company needs to have a policy regarding families work in the same department because that's what I see going on in this department. Hire their own families and friends... when the management knows he or she does not have experience for the job.

    Show More

    Cons

    I wouldn't want to work in this department again

    Advice to Management

    I advised management to step up in your position and make the right decision and not depend on your right hand man.

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-07-11
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Lack of resources and poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verity, A HealthStream Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Corporate approach so there is pretty good internal support for hardware and software needs for employees. Benefits are decent (high deductible insurance, 401 w/ 1% match, standard PTO and others). Stable job, people were not being let go when I was there - just leaving in flocks. The people are great, willing to try and help for the most part.

    Cons

    You have 2 companies (Echo and Morrisey) that were both purchased by Healthstream. Then Healthstream decided to make a 3rd software (Verity), mainly out of the Echo back end. Since all the effort has been put towards Verity, support and implementation of Echo and Morrisey products has decreased. Customer service is severely lacking as many of the senior employees have left (including 2 VP's) and more are looking for... the door. In addition, those that are leaving are not being replaced. Customer complaints continue to rise resulting in the remaining employees having to travel and work extra to make up for the lack of product resources and knowledge. Really poor communication regarding the new software being rolled out (Verity). Most people who are going to implement it do not understand how it works at all, only a few developers and product managers have been introduced to it. At the same time, effort in maintaining the legacy products is bare-bones.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You had two decent products and decided to disregard those and take a gamble on a third (new) product. Good luck. If I was a customer and you provided the horrid service I have seen, I would not think about continuing with any Verity products in the future.

    Verity, A HealthStream Company2018-06-22
Found 16 reviews