KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Verkada

Is this your company?

Verkada

Add a Review

Verkada Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jul 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 254 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Verkada CEO Filip Kaliszan (no image)
Filip Kaliszan
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with a great culture(in 19 reviews)

  • "Surrounded by hard-working individuals who have a stacked resume prior to Verkada(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is very rare to find a remote engineering position available at Verkada(in 24 reviews)

  • "Standard growing pains of a fast paced start up(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Verkada and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 16, 2021 - Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fast paced start up with massive goals, pushing AE's to be the best they can possibly be for themselves and the company -Team mindset, win as a team, lose as a team. Everyone here supports one and other -Clear cut goals and expectations from Management and Executive Team -Great benefits

      Cons

      Standard growing pains of a fast paced start up

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great startup with exciting vision and talented team!

      Jun 28, 2021 - Enterprise Solutions Engineer in Bradenton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very agile company with strong vision and regular product releases and updates. Pay is good with equity options plus medical, dental, and vision are covered by the company for the employee. The team is very talented and a pleasure to work with. Even though I work remote I still get to travel out to HQ on a regular basis for events, training, and team building. The company also offers incentives for personal growth such as pursuing technical certifications, etc.

      Cons

      Typical growing pains with a startup environment. No 401K match at this time. Changes occur regularly and quickly and can take time to get used to.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Outstanding Onboarding Experience

      Jun 25, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Best training I've ever received in any workplace - Clear expectations - Extremely organized, and surprisingly fun - Great co-workers - Company growth and advancement, hard work is acknowledged - Professional development is encouraged - You will be given autonomy to to initiate projects and try new strategies. - I'm happy to be a part of this company and the SE team in particular is phenomenal

      Cons

      - Typical growing pains for a fast growing startup, which is expected for a company doubling in size annually.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast Paced and So many Opportunities for Growth

      May 21, 2021 - Sales Enablement Specialist in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's a very fast paced environment which opens the door to a lot of opportunities for growth and learning. I am able to wear a lot of different hats and have a large say in the building of our team, as well as the sales team. The employees here are all great and have fostered a culture that has healthy competition, and anyone is more than willing to take the time out of their day to help. Working very cross-functionally with marketing, sales, leadership, solutions engineers, and product has only proven that. I also have to compliment the sales ops team specifically, who jumps on ways to make internal processes better. The process for this is not long and drawn out, and they are very open to feedback and ideas. Outside of my own role, Verkada does a lot to show employees that they care. The benefits are impressive (gym, commuter benefits, covid vaccine coordination, meals, investing in team bonding, etc). This team makes it exciting to come in every day!

      Cons

      Being a start-up, you'll still find some growing pains such as systems improvements, having to build programs from scratch, etc. I thrive in roles where your to-do list changes every day, but I know this isn't everyone's jam. We have quarterly projects and goals, but we are adding new smaller projects day to day in order to grow just as quickly as the org. The parking is growing more difficult at HQ because we're outgrowing the lot.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Place in the Bay

      May 25, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Despite some managerial missteps, Verkada is the best job I've ever had. I get to work with the smartest, most hard-working folks in the business.

      Cons

      Standard growing pains of a fast moving startup

      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Exciting Hyper Growth Startup!

      Apr 13, 2021 - Channel Sales Manager in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, collaborative, great pay, exciting industry, amazing pay!

      Cons

      Management growing pains, not very diverse

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company with Awesome Products

      Mar 26, 2021 - Sales in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products, great people, great opportunity to work for a company that is quickly becoming a major name in the tech industry

      Cons

      Typical growing pains for a company that growing at this rate

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard Work Pays Off

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Account Executive in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great product that our Engineers are constantly improving. Makes for a fun and exciting demo. -Team selling. I always feel welcome asking senior reps for help. -You can make great money. -My managers have always set clear expectations and make themselves available to help drive success.

      Cons

      This is a startup, so naturally there are some growing pains associated with any startup.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The Best Startup in Silicon Valley

      Feb 26, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The effort you put in is recognized immediately. Hard work and talent are rewarded. The technology is phenomenal, and the executive team understands the value that the company, the staff, and the product provide.

      Cons

      Standard growing pains for a fast-growing company. Culture is too loosely defined, and the strategies that worked for a one-year-old company need to be adapted to one that is substantially older. A balance needs to be struck between bringing in new talent and satisfying existing employees.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fantastic company moving at a fast pace

      Oct 28, 2020 - Solutions Engineer in San Mateo, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working at Verkada. The tech is amazing, and we've got the strongest sales team in Silicon Valley. If you want to hit the ground running and make an impact from Day One, Verkada is the place to be.

      Cons

      Standard growing pains for a company thats looking to double its employee count every year.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Verkada Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Verkada? Share Your Experiences

    or