Cover image for Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems
Logo

Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems

Is this your company?

Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems

Add a Review

Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 4, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 12 of over 12 reviews
3.0
44% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.0
44%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

1d

a 

Medical Records

I will be taking over a new team in our call center department at my job this upcoming week. I've been with the company a few years now and something I've noticed is NO ONE uses cameras but I've seen tons of people recommend it for teams. I am thinking of making it a requirement for my new team. I was thinking of starting off with once a week and moving into every other day so that it's not too much change at once. It will only be required for meetings. What does everyone think? Do you do this?

9

9 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    NA

    Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Got work schedule for family

    Cons

    Poor communication in administration staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Unsupportive Management

    Nov 4, 2022 - Mental Health Technician in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stayed for the meaningful interactions with patients

    Cons

    No emotional or psychological support for a job that requires 12 hour shifts in a high stress environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    It's Okay

    Dec 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The week goes by fast

    Cons

    The workload is very heavy

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Replace Administration

    Jan 14, 2022 - Staff Pharmacist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamwork with nursing and pharmacy. Interesting job.

    Cons

    Administration needs replacement. Unprofessional, and condescending . Does not understand employees or patients needs. Patients have died under her care. Prevents staff from providing excellent patient care.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Opportunity

    Sep 29, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime plus monthly bonuses

    Cons

    High turnover rate and paper charting

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Don’t do it

    Jan 3, 2022 - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers/ friends are like family

    Cons

    Always short staffed Administration talks down

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place to Enhance Clinical KSAs

    Apr 21, 2021 - Behavior Therapist in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You will learn so much and many of the patients are amazingly resilient humans. Coworkers are awesome!

    Cons

    The people who run the facility only care about money.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Do Not Recommend

    Mar 23, 2021 - MHT in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are good people, experience is good.

    Cons

    We're underpaid at around 10-11$/hr, often understaffed, constantly watched, only have a 30 minute lunch that you often don't get to take, and only have 12 hour shifts available. The insurance benefits aren't the best and are very expensive. Vermillion has a reputation for overworking their employees and having a high turn over. I wish I had listened.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    KEY NOT FOUND: jobLine.per_diem-current

    Okay to work at

    Jan 11, 2021 - Psychology in Lafayette, LA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay Steady hours Some of the staff are great to work with

    Cons

    12 hour shifts Rotating schedule Upper management

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Oct 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for the learning experience

    Cons

    Very risky place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Mental Health Technician(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Glassdoor has 12 Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems reviews submitted anonymously by Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Vermillion Behavioral Health Systems is right for you.