Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. Reviews | Glassdoor

Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. Reviews

Updated Jun 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Robert C Bowling and G. Jeffrey Vernis
6 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I wanted to tell you what a wonderful experience it has been at Vernis & Bowling. I can honestly say that after working for a judge for two years prior, and having seen many attorneys, that the attorneys and staff at this firm are some of the most talented, professional, and hard-working individuals I have ever encountered. From day one my experience here has been invaluable and unforgettable. I also personally want...

    Show More

    Cons

    I could not think of any Cons.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2019-06-27
  2. "Good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Attorney in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good management and work/life balance, decent benefits, friendly coworkers

    Cons

    No partner track, office location could be better.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2019-04-19
  3. "company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. full-time

    Pros

    big firm like a small firm

    Cons

    not enough staff sometimes to cover work

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2018-11-27
  4. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Deland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers, fair pay, good benefits.

    Cons

    None that I have seen.

    Advice to Management

    Terry is wonderful. Keep it up.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2018-09-25
  5. "Good place for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.

    Pros

    This firm will definitely open doors for you and there is definitely opportunities to grow from within

    Cons

    The pay and conflict of personalities

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2018-05-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.

    Pros

    Easy to get hired even if you have no experience. But the pay reflects this.

    Cons

    The atmosphere was unprofessional. The way some employees dressed on casual Friday was innaprropriate. The management was disorganized.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2016-11-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Litigation Paralegal in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.

    Pros

    Great personnel to work with.

    Cons

    No advancement. Upper management personnel gets new job position but the other offices do not much less know that there are any new position becoming available.

    Advice to Management

    Have competitive advancement. Advertise when there are upper management position available.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2016-01-15
  8. "Legal Asst."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.

    Pros

    Well established firm that promotes from within and provide benefits at a partial cost to employees and employees pay for family coverages at 100 Percent.

    Cons

    Corporate needs to work better with other satellite offices and have a fully functional merge system if they plan on reviewing you on a system that still has a lot of glitches.

    Advice to Management

    Get forms and procedures in order before you hold employees accountable for using them.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2015-12-08
  9. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Laid back, nice working environment in North Palm Office

    Cons

    Small bonuses, bad central database/document archive

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2015-10-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Associate Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.

    Pros

    Pay and freedom to come and go when needed.

    Cons

    Management can be disrespectful. A lot of favoritism.

    Vernis & Bowling of Miami, P.A.2015-10-21
Found 16 reviews