Veros Credit Reviews | Glassdoor

Veros Credit Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Veros Credit President & CEO Cyrus K. Bozorgi  (no image)
Cyrus K. Bozorgi
25 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Servicing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They work with your schedule, they care for there employees . As long as you show up on time to work and stay busy you are good

    Cons

    Need to offer more contest for Good Customers feedback

    Veros Credit2019-07-22

    Veros Credit Response

    July 30, 2019Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback and for taking the time to post a review! We appreciate it and will be sure to look into new contest ideas for the future!

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch during the first week of the month. (But, not worth working here for a free lunch).

    Cons

    No career growth, management is subpar, H/V/D benefits are expensive (not competitive to the industry standards), and no 401K match.

    Veros Credit2019-07-21

    Veros Credit Response

    July 29, 2019Human Resources

    Veros Credit truly believes that listening to feedback from our employees, and acting upon it, is the key to ensuring that we are providing a positive work environment. We encourage professional growth and promote from within whenever possible. We are also proud of our benefits package which is designed to be one of the most comprehensive and competitive in the industry and we also offer a discretionary 401(k) match. Our management team and HR have an open door policy and we encourage you to come and address your concerns. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "unprofessional, lack of training and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Veros Credit full-time

    Pros

    There weren't anything good to say

    Cons

    low pay, no 401k match

    Veros Credit2019-05-03

    Veros Credit Response

    May 6, 2019Human Resources

    Veros Credit’s compensation package is designed to be one of the most competitive in the industry and we also offer a discretionary 401(k) match. Please know that our management team and HR has an open door policy and we wish we could’ve had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still with us. Best wishes!

    Continue reading
  4. "Funder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funder in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working here with awesome team. We work so well together. The supervisors are helpful and guide us how to make the work easier. I love the monthly lunches and specially made ice cream! The company always tries to come up with way to get better.

    Cons

    The location is great, except I live a title bit far. But it’s worth the drive.

    Continue reading
    Veros Credit2018-08-17

    Veros Credit Response

    August 20, 2018Human Resources

    Veros Credit is committed to providing a friendly and fun work environment and we're so excited to know that this has been your experience! We also believe very strongly in encouraging professional growth and love that you're interested in learning more about the company and its operations. Please check with your supervisor and/or HR to identify opportunities for cross training and additional learning. Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (4)

    ""Funder""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Funder in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally for me the only PRO about this comp was that it was close to home & free lunch at the beginning of the month

    Cons

    People are not very welcoming, the office itself needs HUGE updates, looks old and no office materials are provided to you, break-room is horrible. Work itself .... I would say definitely under paid, they demand so much work and in the interview they tell you they offer bonus, but bonuses are a JOKE.... for someone with no experience I would say go for it, however once you get your experience book it. Their funding method/ process is HORRIBLE a complete NIGHTMARE

    Continue reading
    Veros Credit2018-02-12

    Veros Credit Response

    February 19, 2018Human Resources

    Our funding time is in line with the industry standard (sometimes faster!) and our compensation package is designed to be one of the most competitive in the industry. We also strongly believe in fostering a dynamic, friendly, and fun work environment. We're sorry to hear that your experience with Veros Credit doesn't reflect that. Please know that our management team and HR has an open door policy and we wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still with us. Best wishes!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Collections"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great environment

    Cons

    Low pay, compensation is not great.

    Veros Credit2017-10-12

    Veros Credit Response

    October 16, 2017Human Resources

    Our compensation package is designed to be one of the most competitive in the industry and we are sorry to hear that your experience with Veros Credit was not a positive one. Our management team and HR has an open door policy and we wish we could have had the opportunity to address your concerns while you were still with us. Best wishes!

    Continue reading
  7. "Just like family!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time

    Pros

    Working at Veros Credit is like working with family. I look forward to coming to work everyday!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Veros Credit2017-06-06

    Veros Credit Response

    June 6, 2017Human Resources

    So happy to hear that! Thanks for taking the time to post a review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Loan Servicing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful team, co-workers and supervisors that care about each other and goals. since i have been here i have seen lots of people move up and excel. Also the company culture is great.

    Cons

    Not a place for the lazy. If you are driven and want to do better this is the place.

    Continue reading
    Veros Credit2017-03-04

    Veros Credit Response

    March 6, 2017Human Resources

    So awesome to hear! Thanks for taking the time to post a review!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Remarketing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remarketing Specialist in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Personally, I had a great team I worked with which made the day-to-day better.

    Cons

    When I say management had no idea what they were doing... I really mean THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THEY WERE DOING! While I was employed with Veros there was a change in the VP... he ended up hiring a bunch of his buddies of his old office. All of which had no idea how to do their new positions. Absolutely no room for advancement.

    Veros Credit2017-01-11

    Veros Credit Response

    January 16, 2017Human Resources

    We’re very happy to know that you had a great team and enjoyed your day-to-day experience with us! At Veros Credit, we believe that our employees are our most valuable asset and the key to our success; we wish we could have heard about your concerns and had the opportunity to address them before you left.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Funder I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Funder in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Veros Credit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people and management. Team is always ready to assist and train new members. Management always trying to improve process and relations with staff and dealers

    Cons

    Its been busy for many months. They need few more staff, but days go by fast.

    Continue reading
    Veros Credit2016-08-24

    Veros Credit Response

    January 16, 2017Human Resources

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 35 reviews