KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Verus Healthcare

Is this your company?

Verus Healthcare

Add a Review

Verus Healthcare Reviews

Updated Oct 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 of over 49 reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Verus Healthcare CEO Rich Roberts
Rich Roberts
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Verus Healthcare

    Feb 21, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Brentwood, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Job, Easy Pase, Good benefits

    Cons

    Not consistent, call volume varies, sales varies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great so Far

    Aug 17, 2018 - Customer Support Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are so many reasons that it's great to work here, but here are a few in no particular order: -Management really cares about staff, so while of course they want productivity, they also understand when life happens -Everyone, and I do mean everyone, is encouraging and helpful, we all have our own job, but we're willing to assist someone else with theirs if we can -Diverse, the people here come in all the flavors that people come in, and we all make it work, it makes me very happy

    Cons

    -This is a call center, so that's not my favorite, but I knew it going in, and it doesn't have the same feel that a normal call center does. -Some coworkers do not understand that conversation is not constructive. -Some coworkers seem to want to get paid but not work, but I find that's true everywhere.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Choose Verus!

    Apr 4, 2018 - Patient Eduator in San Marcos, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have friendly staff who will try to go above and beyond to assist the patient and physician. We have multiple options to receive equipment.

    Cons

    May not have a company close by for in-office set ups.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales Mrg

    Mar 22, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work, great environment

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to sy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sales Agent

    Mar 15, 2018 - Sales Agent in Brentwood, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I need to brag on how much I love my job. First of all, whenever I was basically dying my boss came to see me. Whenever I was out of coma he came and saw me again. Whenever I came back to work they had balloons for me. People I had never even spoken to came up and told me how glad they were to see me back. The next week I was offered to start working from home until my immune system is built back up. Today though made me appreciate my boss more than I ever have before...He’s giving me two days of his PTO so I can get a full paycheck next week. I work for the best company and work with the absolute best people ever. I work for a company that cares about their employees. You’re not just a warm body making calls, you’re treated as a person. You’re given help when life happens.

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons about the job. It’s a fantastic place to work. I love my job, my boss and, the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Verus Healthcare is a great place to work!

    Mar 15, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Verus has a start up feel with a growing business backing so it's exciting to work here! If you love feeling like you can come in and make a difference, this is a great place to be. It's like a family. It's a fun culture and the people are great! The talent that you get to work with is inspirational and there is something to learn from those around you. The facilities are brand new and super nice as well.

    Cons

    The health insurance for a family is a little higher than working for a big company but Verus has done all kinds of things to help drive these costs down by adding more deductible options and having on site healthcare resources. I guess that makes it less of a con but it's probably the only downside I have seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hard Work that Pays Off!

    Feb 26, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company is passionate about investing in their employees. They train them not only to excel in their current roles, but also for advancement. There's a lot of hard work to be done, but we all get it done together. The company is growing by leaps and bounds and which means there's always something to do!

    Cons

    It can be a very hectic place at times which may not appeal to some. But for those who are willing to put forth the energy and effort will see rewarding results.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Sales Representative

    Jan 31, 2018 - Sales Representative in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love my job and the opportunities it has provided. Not only are we well compensated but it is truly gratifying to hear patient after patient thank you for the service we provide! If that wasn’t enough our senior management meets regularly with us to get feedback on things they can do to make our job better.

    Cons

    The road we are located on has lots of potholes that need to be fixed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Job!

    Jan 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working here. Very good pay , no weekends, and never take your work home with you. Have made numerous friends here . I have made this my career and enjoy it .

    Cons

    None that I can think of currently. Enjoy it here . People are great , great pay , and harder you work more successful you are.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Guardian Angel

    Jan 31, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay for the position Great Benefits (In my opinion) Started as an agent - promoted up to Manager

    Cons

    While no company is perfect, I have no Cons to report

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 Reviews

Popular Careers with Verus Healthcare Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Verus Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

Verus Healthcare logo
or