KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vesta Property Services

Engaged Employer

Vesta Property Services

Add a Review

Vesta Property Services Tampa Reviews

Updated Dec 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 68 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Vesta Property Services CEO David Surface (no image)
David Surface
0 Rating
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company culture

    Mar 16, 2020 - Director of Program Development in Sun City Center, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Responsive leadership in a growing company

    Cons

    challenging community but very rewarding

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the great review! We do our best to support all our employees.

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Could be a lot better with a little effort

    Dec 27, 2021 - Facilities Assistant in Apollo Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for advancement, fun people to work with, good benefits.

    Cons

    Very little to no training, management is severely lacking professionalism, low pay compared to similar jobs in our area, lack of any policies and procedures.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    We apologize that you've had a less than favorable experience. If you would please e-mail me with additional details, at contact@vestapropertyservices.com, I will ensure your inquiry is appropriately attended to. We pride ourselves on prompt communication and if there was a lapse, such will be addressed with the utmost urgency. Thank you, The Vesta Team

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Exec Chef

    May 26, 2021 - Chef in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    not many cons to this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Security Guard

    Jun 25, 2021 - Work From Home in Sun City Center, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Worked close to home. Did not have to drive to far.

    Cons

    To little salary for what you have to do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment for ALL our employees, so it's disappointing to hear about your experience with our company. We will continue to look for ways to improve. Thanks again.

  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Horrible Work environment

    Jan 20, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Ruskin, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    30 min lunch 2 15mins break

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid. Hostile work environment, extremely incivil

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the review and suggestion. We'll do our best to support our employees to our fullest capabilities.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company with great people

    Jul 17, 2019 - Administrative Assistant in Ruskin, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vesta is one of the best management companies I have worked for. Not only do you feel supported by upper management but your co-workers are always willing to help you out to make sure we all succeed. Upper management is also highly supportive of helping you climb the ladder!

    Cons

    I do not really have any, any time there is an issue it is addressed and solved.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the great review! We do our best to support all our employees.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company!

    Jul 17, 2019 - Regional Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vesta is a great company to work for. They are constantly working to improve the company to benefit both their clients and employees. The company has all the corporate benefits but the feel of a family owned operation.

    Cons

    The only improvement I would suggest would be more contribution to the health insurance by the company and a set match to the 401 k.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks so much for the five-star review! We will take your comments into consideration, thanks for sharing.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work for

    Jul 17, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Ruskin, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vesta Property Services offers a wide range of opportunities. You are sure to find a position that you will exceed in. Through Vesta individuals are encouraged to advance.

    Cons

    I am very happy with Vesta Property Services!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the review! Great to know you're happy in your position.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BEST COMPANY TO WORK FOR!

    Jul 17, 2019 - Property Manager in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have the support you need to accomplish your job and exceed in your position. Upper management is wonderful to work with and very tentative.

    Cons

    There is none, really. Maybe an extra day off.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vesta Property Services Response

    Marketing Manager

    Thanks for the great review! We'll look into that extra day off.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Late Payroll Checks

    May 7, 2012 -  in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have a monthly "office picnic" which is really just a fancy way of saying pot luck. The Christmas party is pretty nice if you like dancing to the oldies during mandatory overtime.

    Cons

    They don't always pay their employees on time and the worst part is that they wait until payday to tell you that checks will be distributed the following week - leaving you stranded for the weekend with no money. It happened to me on more than one occasion and that's part of the reason I decided to resign. I work hard for my paycheck and deserve to be paid timely on payday as expected!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vesta Property Services Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vesta Property Services? Share Your Experiences

Vesta Property Services logo
or

Vesta Property Services Photos

+ Add Photo
Vesta Property Services photo of: Part of the Vesta Family
Vesta Property Services photo of: Vesta has multiple locations throughout the State of Florida.
Vesta Property Services photo of: Quickly Becoming Florida's First Choice for Community Management

Have you worked here?

See All Photos