VetCor Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
VetCor President and CEO Dan Adams (no image)
Dan Adams
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "They believe in a work-life balance(in 10 reviews)

  • "Working with animals was the only good thing(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Been part of Vetcor since 2013 and really have no complaints(in 5 reviews)

  • "If you make a mistake you will be shamed in front of other staff members(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Wonderful company to work for!

      Jun 30, 2020 - Corporate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work/life balance, great benefits, fantastic people.

      Cons

      I have no cons to list.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VetCor Response

      Chief People Officer

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are constantly challenging ourselves to make life better for our employees!

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company!!

      Aug 20, 2020 - Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Benefits and they are very supportive!!

      Cons

      There aren't any cons for working for vetcor.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      VetCor Response

      Chief People Officer

      Wow! Thanks so much for the feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are getting the support you need!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent to work for!

      Feb 22, 2020 - Acquisitions Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great corporate home office team, always trying to better the experience for each employee. Their motto is "always do the right thing"- I feel they truly live up to this. Great benefits. Each hospital maintains their own identity, culture, local management. They don't interfere with medicine. Growth opportunities within VetCor.

      Cons

      None that come to mind

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great QOL

      Oct 23, 2019 - Chief of Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent support for veterinarians, great benefits and PTO, responsive with concerns, quality medicine, no cookie cutter medical recommendations.

      Cons

      Not always quick when getting new equipment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Decent Company

      Aug 8, 2018 - Veterinarian in Bridgeport, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Veterinarians are able to practice freely with no company set medical protocols. Great benefits provided.

      Cons

      We do not see upper management very much. Company is poorly proactive in finding new hires.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      So Far So Good!

      Apr 30, 2018 - RVT in Royston, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We have only been a VetCor hospital since September. We now have a great benefits package. My compensation is fair for our community. So far it has been great transition for our hospital. When VetCor came in. We were told nothing would change, and nothing has changed. Our Manger keeps us informed of activities and Life At VetCor.

      Cons

      Non so far. We are pretty happy.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hospital Manager

      Sep 11, 2017 - Hospital Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong support from corporate while still allowing each individual practice to maintain its own identity- Growth potential and a great benefits

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent Company

      May 1, 2017 - Hospital Manager in North Ridgeville, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, Great benefits! I have thrived over the last three years, learned a lot. The "Work & Life Balance" for me has been amazing!

      Cons

      I have no complaints since joining the team over three years ago.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

    Work at VetCor? Share Your Experiences

    VetCor logo
    or