Vets Securing America Reviews | Glassdoor

Vets Securing America Reviews

Updated May 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
32%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Vets Securing America CEO Jerry Gregory (no image)
Jerry Gregory
19 Ratings
  1. "from part-time to manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Most schedules are really great m-f 8-5. Can't beat it. No charge for uniforms.

    Cons

    waiting over 2 weeks for first check BUT paid weekly following that.-a plus

    Advice to Management

    more availability to training of the website programs and pay stubs.

    Vets Securing America2018-11-18
  2. "Low salary for risking life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Unarmed Security Guard 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vets Securing America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay checks thats low cant pay bills as single parent

    Cons

    9.00 hr pay and not family oriented

    Advice to Management

    Raise the pay rate

    Vets Securing America2019-05-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Have to fight for your correct pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Vets Securing America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None that I can think of

    Cons

    Lack of ethics by company

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees right and they will do right

    Vets Securing America2019-03-17
  4. "I would never again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    was a great place to work

    Cons

    now i would let my dog work for them Management is not good if your wont to get paid stay away from this job they dont pay people and try to tell yo what you did dont waste your time

    Vets Securing America2019-01-13
  5. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Orleans, LA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There’s nothing good about this place I’ve been here only 2 months and ready to quit.

    Cons

    It’s very unprofessional. You only get paid $10 an hour to deal with people with attitudes. Management don’t talk to you. You have to figure everything out on your own cause you don’t be trained correctly. They are low key races.

    Vets Securing America2018-02-06
  6. "A bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and top quality management Pro remote work and anti micromanaging Room for advancement Mentoring possibilities Optimistic and upbeat culture; never a shortage of new business Good assets/added value to sell to future clients An appreciation for teamwork and developing a team overtime

    Cons

    Most cons have faded away over time or have been addressed with new processes in place. The company is still growing, so compensation is on the lower end. This may change going forward.

    Vets Securing America2017-07-12
  7. "Cool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America part-time

    Pros

    Weekly pay Easy duties Great locations On the bus route Convinient

    Cons

    low pay Bag management in the upper office

    Vets Securing America2017-06-22
  8. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time

    Pros

    Management will listen to your concerns. Work is all over the country.

    Cons

    With overtime the security officer can make more than management. Manager do not get enough home time/overworked.

    Vets Securing America2017-06-05
  9. "Security Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Security Supervisor in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can advance working for vets securing america, The company has been in business for some years and you can learn alot by working for this compay

    Cons

    I Dont have no cons with the company that i can share with you at this time. i really love working for the company. i am seeking more employement for my personal needs.

    Vets Securing America2017-05-27
  10. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer - Site Supervisor in Marshall, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vets Securing America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The posts I have worked have been fantastic, the people I worked with were awesome, and I became friends with most of the people I met while working here.

    Cons

    I would have to say communication is an issue, and of course the pay could always be better.

    Advice to Management

    communication,when you receive a call, return it, and e-mail answer it, and if you tell someone you will get right back to them, you should do it.

    Vets Securing America2016-07-14
Found 30 reviews