Vi Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "salary"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Lake Worth, FL

    I worked at Vi full-time

    Pros

    benefits benefits benefit benefit benefit

    Cons

    none none none none none

    Continue reading
  2. "Wonderful place to work. Everyone works so hard to give of themselves for the best of the residents"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing in Highlands Ranch, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employees and management work as a team. Everyone is so helpful and enjoy where they work.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    February 19, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    We appreciate such positive feedback! We will thank our managers for continuing to do a great job. Thank you!


  3. "Best company Ive ever worked for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in La Jolla, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vi takes care of its employees and demonstrates respect, committment to quality, integrity and superb service to its clients. I am proud to say I work at Vi.

    Cons

    I wouldn't change anything at all.

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    February 16, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback such as yours to help maintain a great workplace!

  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nope Not Mentioning IT in Aventura, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great pay. Family atmosphere. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Alot of politics. Can't trust HR

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    February 17, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are extremely concerned by your report and would like to investigate your concerns thoroughly. We encourage you to talk with your executive director. However, if you are uncomfortable doing this, you may reach out to Vi’s confidential Problem Solver hotline which is available 24x7 to share your specific concerns so we can properly investigate. We are grateful for you taking the time to share your concerns.

  5. COVID-19

    "An exceptional company with great leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership cares about all employees at all levels. There is transparency which helps employees remain in the know. COVID response has been incredible during the pandemic. Proud to be a part of this company. It is truly an exceptional place to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    January 25, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer employees a great work environment, so we are happy to hear that our efforts are paying off.

  6. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management in Lantana, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive environment, great benefits, best practices

    Cons

    Can't think of any negatives

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    January 25, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for helping to make Vi a Great Place to Work!

  7. "New employee-fabulous opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Specialist in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm, welcoming, professional and great training tools to prepare you for your position

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Vi Response

    January 25, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback such as yours to help maintain a great workplace!

  8. "Great Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team is great and really demonstrate that they care about residents and employees. They operate with a high level of integrity and empathy and I love the focus on development for all levels. A very collaborative environment with talented colleagues

    Cons

    I've only been here for about a year, but I haven't really found many cons. The experience can probably vary by location similar to any place, but I do think there's a consistent culture of learning, respect and care.

    Vi Response

    January 22, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thanks! We are grateful for your hard work, dedication, and positive review.

  9. "Top Notch Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vi full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at Vi for 3 years. This is a company that deeply cares about its employees with great benefits, competitive compensation, and strong culture. Average tenure is very long at both corporate office and at our communities. Very happy to be at this company!

    Cons

    No major cons to speak of.

    Vi Response

    January 19, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to offer employees a great work environment, so we are happy to hear that our efforts are paying off.

  10. "Excellent"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vi full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous benefits, company cares about employees, relaxed work environment, organized, helpful staff

    Cons

    More action needs to be taken for employees who don't pull their weight, food could be better

    Continue reading

    Vi Response

    January 19, 2021Talent Acquisition Associate

    We encourage you to discuss any concerns about your workload with your supervisor. Together, you may be able to find an effective solution. Thank you for sharing your experience. We use feedback such as yours to help maintain a great workplace!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 365 English Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Vi? Share Your Experiences

Vi logo
or