ViSalus Reviews | Glassdoor

ViSalus Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
ViSalus CEO Ryan Blair (no image)
Ryan Blair
92 Ratings
Pros
  • "Was nice when I would get free product but didn't happen all the time(in 12 reviews)

  • "The flexible work environment allows you to dictate how you manage your time if you have are able to manage through a very fast pace environment(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes dealing with promoters and other departments can be challenging if not all on the same page(in 7 reviews)

  • "No cons in my Opinon I love what I do helping others get to the best shape of their life(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good working environment, felt respected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    even though I was an assistant I felt respected and heard for my ideas and contributions from those in charge. Pay and things like insurance are OK for the area but could be higher. There's clearly room for improvement for those looking to build their careers here, but in my case and due to personal reasons (one being moving away) I decided to leave. Anyone else looking for this type of work do yourself a favor and try and land a job here!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at this time

    ViSalus2019-11-30
  2. "Decent company, constantly rising, albeit slowly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is constantly improving and it's getting better to work here year by year. Albeit slow, progress is true, and while so many companies are struggling to even keep a status quo, ViSalus is going up! I've also come to appreciate the level of transparency we get from managers and the higher ups here. That's in general, when it comes to the day by day and month by month things are running smoothly mostly. Pay is decent, benefits are okay as well (much better than my former job!) Personally I haven't had any issues at all, and I've worked here for 4 years. To put things in perspective, I left this job about a year ago to move up north and I got a job there 3 months ago. This is what actually prompted me to share my opinion. I certainly miss the benefits and environment I had in ViSalus!

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the independent distributors I've worked with have complained that the product prices are too high in some cases, it'd be great if the company has found a way to mediate this. Personally I've always thought their products were worth the cash, and I've put in suggesting to the marketing department to find a way to better represent just how good the products are.

    ViSalus2019-09-04
  3. "Simple straightforward hard work no hassle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Distributor in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ViSalus part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Once you get into it and receive some training you're ready to get out there and start distributing! If you like talking to people and if you like selling them good products this would fit you well. Especially if you're a doer! If you can roll up your sleeves and earn that side income then you will, and you'll have fun doing it meeting all sorts of people..I've been at it for about 5 months now and things are getting better each month :) thanks for the opportunity

    Show More

    Cons

    Can't really think of anything right now...

    ViSalus2019-09-02
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at ViSalus full-time

    Pros

    Worked well with employees

    Cons

    Maybe less multi level marketing strategies

    ViSalus2019-08-29
  5. "Work from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 

    I worked at ViSalus part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make your own schedule. You are your own boss.

    Cons

    This is a Commission only compensation.

    ViSalus2019-07-23
  6. "ViSalus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Lakeland, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours great products here

    Cons

    Can’t make others work hard

    Advice to Management

    Be nice to your marketers

    ViSalus2019-08-06
  7. "A Good Challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can dive right in and make a difference. It up to you what challenge you make of it.

    Cons

    Positive leadership results in positive results

    ViSalus2018-11-16
  8. "It was a very good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When I started with the company in December of 2014, the company had a very good culture. They had a gym on site, and plenty of free samples of the product, everyone there was living the Vi life. But when I left in 2016 the company had suffered seriously financially and shrunk and the moral died. My direct manager was the closet thing to a leader, and one of the best managers I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    The three founders it seemed to have forgotten about the people that were supporting them, they had stars in their eyes and just let the company go to waste.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't let this company fall.

    ViSalus2018-07-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Inmates Run the Assylum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The shake tastes delicious. Lots of customers have lost weight using products.

    Cons

    Mismanaged, plagued by lawsuits, sales declining year-over-year. Pyramid scheme?

    Advice to Management

    Founders need to be reeled in.

    ViSalus2018-02-20
  10. "Not for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ViSalus part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the potential to make decent money and work from home.

    Cons

    In order to make good money, it takes over your life and you end up pitching the waitress at Longhorn when you're with your family for dinner.

    Advice to Management

    You are your own boss.

    ViSalus2017-08-20
Found 137 reviews