ViSalus Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
ViSalus CEO Ryan Blair (no image)
Ryan Blair
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "Was nice when I would get free product but didn't happen all the time(in 12 reviews)

  • "The flexible work environment allows you to dictate how you manage your time if you have are able to manage through a very fast pace environment(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes dealing with promoters and other departments can be challenging if not all on the same page(in 7 reviews)

  • "Upper management is such a joke(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      I Enjoyed My Time There

      Jan 5, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company had a great culture.

      Cons

      Lots of ups and downs lacked job security.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid Place to Work

      Mar 9, 2021 - Senior Manager in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of training and advancement opportunity

      Cons

      Rise to fame ended too soon

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Too many hands in the cookie jar

      Jan 10, 2021 - Finance 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Department management knowledge, but often have their hands tied by upper management.

      Cons

      Incompetent upper management. Founders will only hire Yes Men to tell them what they want to hear, not what they need to hear.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent company, constantly rising, albeit slowly

      Sep 4, 2019 - Distribution in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company is constantly improving and it's getting better to work here year by year. Albeit slow, progress is true, and while so many companies are struggling to even keep a status quo, ViSalus is going up! I've also come to appreciate the level of transparency we get from managers and the higher ups here. That's in general, when it comes to the day by day and month by month things are running smoothly mostly. Pay is decent, benefits are okay as well (much better than my former job!) Personally I haven't had any issues at all, and I've worked here for 4 years. To put things in perspective, I left this job about a year ago to move up north and I got a job there 3 months ago. This is what actually prompted me to share my opinion. I certainly miss the benefits and environment I had in ViSalus!

      Cons

      Some of the independent distributors I've worked with have complained that the product prices are too high in some cases, it'd be great if the company has found a way to mediate this. Personally I've always thought their products were worth the cash, and I've put in suggesting to the marketing department to find a way to better represent just how good the products are.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good working environment, felt respected

      Nov 30, 2019 - Assistant in Lakeland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      even though I was an assistant I felt respected and heard for my ideas and contributions from those in charge. Pay and things like insurance are OK for the area but could be higher. There's clearly room for improvement for those looking to build their careers here, but in my case and due to personal reasons (one being moving away) I decided to leave. Anyone else looking for this type of work do yourself a favor and try and land a job here!

      Cons

      Nothing to mention at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Glad I'm gone

      Aug 20, 2020 - VPS Associate in Troy, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Paycheck was great, came on time

      Cons

      Questionable ethics, source see court documents

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Simple straightforward hard work no hassle

      Sep 2, 2019 - Independent Distributor in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Once you get into it and receive some training you're ready to get out there and start distributing! If you like talking to people and if you like selling them good products this would fit you well. Especially if you're a doer! If you can roll up your sleeves and earn that side income then you will, and you'll have fun doing it meeting all sorts of people..I've been at it for about 5 months now and things are getting better each month :) thanks for the opportunity

      Cons

      Can't really think of anything right now...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Aug 29, 2019 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Worked well with employees

      Cons

      Maybe less multi level marketing strategies

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work from home

      Jul 23, 2019 - Independent Distributor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make your own schedule. You are your own boss.

      Cons

      This is a Commission only compensation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      ViSalus

      Aug 6, 2019 - Marketing in Lakeland, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours great products here

      Cons

      Can’t make others work hard

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 141 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ViSalus Job Seekers

    Regional Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ViSalus? Share Your Experiences

    ViSalus logo
    or