ViacomCBS Reviews | Glassdoor

ViacomCBS Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
ViacomCBS President & CEO Robert Bakish
Robert Bakish
232 Ratings
  1. "Solid place to work, great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Producer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ViacomCBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, uppermobility, fun projects

    Cons

    always a chance you'll be laid off

    ViacomCBS2019-11-05
  2. "Cook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay from the start

    Cons

    Lots of long work hours

    Continue reading
    ViacomCBS2019-10-28
  3. "Offers Excellent Opportunity for Top Performers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ViacomCBS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Global Brands and large global workplace that offers excellent opportunities to top performers.

    Cons

    Historically a disconnect at Corporate Executive Leadership level and little synergy across divisions or business units, i.e. Paramount & Viacom, U.S. & International, or Europe & Asia ... but they seemed to have steered the ship in the right direction in 2019.

    ViacomCBS2019-11-08
  4. "Fun Enviroment, Instability leading into merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Environment, People, Good Management

    Cons

    Low pay for position, Long Hours

    ViacomCBS2019-10-17
  5. "Good for what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production in New York, NY

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smart People, award shows, etc.

    Cons

    Not much advancement and can be cliquey

    ViacomCBS2019-10-10
  6. "Nice place, good people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice place to work and good peers.

    Cons

    Job security is not great

    ViacomCBS2019-10-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Highs and lows"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Market Research Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting work, pretty transparent, not very hierarchal, internal mobility

    Cons

    They keep people as freelancers for way too long, not everyone is open to shaking up, feels pretty corporate, often slow to promote people within teams (which is part of the reason why there’s a lot of internal mobility between teams

    ViacomCBS2019-10-04
  8. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Department Assistant 

    I have been working at ViacomCBS full-time

    Pros

    Casual, open work space, vibrant vibe

    Cons

    Really depends on what department you're in since it may differ but wish there was an open vaca policy!

    ViacomCBS2019-09-24
  9. "Ready Fire Aim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Manager 

    I worked at ViacomCBS full-time

    Pros

    Social environment, opportunities to lear

    Cons

    Lack of communication between departments, not all managers are capable of properly overseeing their direct reports

    Continue reading
    ViacomCBS2019-10-03
  10. "Worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ViacomCBS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good environment and fun people

    Cons

    Long hours during the day

    Continue reading
    ViacomCBS2019-09-18

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1509 reviews