KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ViacomCBS Streaming

Part of ViacomCBS
Is this your company?

ViacomCBS Streaming

Add a Review

ViacomCBS Streaming Fort Lauderdale Reviews

Updated Dec 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 of over 727 reviews

3.9
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ViacomCBS Streaming President and CEO Thomas Ryan
Thomas Ryan
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ViacomCBS Streaming and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    NA

    Oct 18, 2021 - Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work!! Enjoyed working

    Cons

    I dont have any cons for company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Dec 14, 2021 - Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and office culture

    Cons

    Do not remember any cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Work Hard, But Don't Burn Yourself Out

    Dec 13, 2020 - Production in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Smart, dedicated employees who strive to deliver a good product. Sense of pride and accomplishment in your team's work. Constant desire by the company to improve and make the platform better. While office atmosphere was cliquey at times, everyone got along well inside and outside of the office. Not many places can say that.

    Cons

    Being short-staffed led to extremely long hours for employees. You were usually scheduled two off-days a week, but oftentimes were called into the office on at least one of them. If you were unavailable or couldn't cover, it would count against you. Some flare-ups from employees due to the nature of the job. "Cooler heads prevail" is not a popular expression here. A lot of direction for day-to-day projects were at the whim of one person, and often changed on a dime. Led to occasional confusion accomplishing tasks. While some people have been with the company for years, there was a lot of turnover as well, for a variety of reasons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Great Place To Work

    Jul 7, 2021 - Data Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility at this company is paramount

    Cons

    No con that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company and Culture

    May 19, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance, benefits, innovation, coworkers and company roadmap

    Cons

    no bonuses at my position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Network and Systems Administrator

    Jan 14, 2021 - Computer Network and Systems Administrator in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People and great job

    Cons

    Downsizing experienced people for lower quality outsourcing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    CBS Interactive Data Engineer Internship

    Sep 12, 2020 - Data Engineer Intern in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team and will get new things to learn

    Cons

    There are no cons according to me

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Great place to Intern

    Jun 5, 2020 - Software Engineering Video in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great pay - Coworkers are mentors that are looking to help - Good work is recognized - Very fun internship activities

    Cons

    - Honestly, had no complaints at the end of the internship

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ViacomCBS Streaming Response

    Talent Acquisition

    We're thrilled to hear about your experience! We work hard to ensure CBS Interactive is a place where interns get to do real work, learn new skills, and build the foundation for a career in tech and media- Oh, and also have some fun while doing it!

  9. 1.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Terminated on vacation without warning or explanation - STAY AWAY

    Jan 13, 2020 - Software Engineer in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of working at CBS, while it lasted. Good pay, nice office, new equipment, flexible hours, no dress code, and espresso machines.

    Cons

    About halfway through my six-month contract (which was supposed to be contract to hire), I went on a vacation which was not only approved but ostensibly well-timed while management planned Q1. While I was still away, the recruiter (not CBS itself) contacted me to inform me that my contract had ended. No explanation was given. This company does not care about its workers and will pull the rug out from under you with no warning (I had been given no indication whatsoever that this was a possibility). Everything from the cafeteria but soda and coffee is bizarrely and unnecessarily expensive.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Always Forward Thinking

    Oct 14, 2019 - Manager in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Paced, Accountable, Friendly, Industry Leading

    Cons

    Start-up feel within a large organization - most new projects will make you stretch outside your comfort zone - I don't actually see this as a con because you're constantly learning new things but understand how some may.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ViacomCBS Streaming Response

    Senior Technical Talent Acquisition Partner

    We appreciate your feedback! It's great to hear that you have been provided with stretch opportunities that have fostered growth as well as learning and professional development opportunities!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 25 Reviews

Popular Careers with ViacomCBS Streaming Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ViacomCBS Streaming? Share Your Experiences

or