Vibrant Media Reviews | Glassdoor

Vibrant Media Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Vibrant Media CEO Craig Gooding
Craig Gooding
31 Ratings
Pros
  • "Not only have I learnt a lot but I have met some really great people in my time here too(in 13 reviews)

  • "Amazing work/life balance - great people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "On the way up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vibrant Media full-time

    Pros

    Amazing group of people that truly care about pulling together to deliver a great solution with little to no internal politics. The company has gone through some bumpy times the past year. However, there is new leadership in place that is really helping the company create something special. Fun place to work with a great culture.

    Cons

    The company has gone through a lot of change over the past year and there are lots of new people getting ramped up on the business.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2016-11-10
  2. "Gaining Momentum"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vibrant Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and gaining momentum!

    Cons

    Still a lot to do to make up for past management issues.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2018-08-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vibrant Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lack of management and leadership allowed for accelerated development within the role.

    Cons

    Lack of management means that the company is destined to fail. After a short period of time at Vibrant it became apparent that the company had been lacking any real direction.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2018-01-03
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vibrant Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome people. The company did a great job of hiring people that fit in with the culture. That's about the only pro I could possibly think of besides free bagels on Friday.

    Cons

    Where to start. CEO has almost no involvement with the company and its employees. Company spent an insane amount of money on trips and events that weren't necessary. That money could have been spent and invested in employees or ya know, actually hiring managers that know that the hell they were doing. Their tech was out dated and took years before they said hey! Maybe it's time for an upgrade. The training is basically a note book. Once you read that notebook it's go out there and handle thousand dollar campaigns with almost no guidance! What's the worst that can happen? You lose the company money and we lay you off? Yes! That's exactly with happened. Company went from two floors, to one floor, to a small wework office. I could honestly go on and on but by the time I finish writing this review I wouldn't be surprised if vibrant door has closed.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2017-04-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent place to work, but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vibrant Media full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, some nice colleagues, and a decent office.

    Cons

    Boring work and (at the time) management was not great

    Vibrant Media2017-02-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Back in the Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vibrant Media

    Pros

    Great people to work with back in the day.

    Cons

    Not very progressive with Ad tech and product offerings.

    Vibrant Media2016-09-14
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vibrant Media full-time

    Pros

    The people here ( for the most part) are some of the most fun coworkers you will ever have. They are truly the only reason to work here. You can also WFH whenever you want and leave early when needed.

    Cons

    Upper management does not put anything into the entry level employees. Working there I found the lower level employees did most of the worst while upper management took it easy. The CEO is very attached to his product and does not listen to feed back from clients. He also has made very poor decisions in who he keeps at the company and who he has let go. Its all a popularity contest at Vibrant.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2016-06-15
  8. "Great Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vibrant Media

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment, flexible work arrangements, working toward something that I believe in, new technologies being rolled out, ability to enact positive change at an organisational level, good transparency, and an obvious effort from management to keep getting better.

    Cons

    The company should commit more to individual employees in addition to the overall business goals.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2016-05-24
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Painful Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vibrant Media

    Pros

    -Learned more here than any company I've worked for -Some of the employees are genuinely nice people -Free insurance

    Cons

    -Work hours are bad (9a-6p) -Work/life balance only applies if you live in Manhattan -Senior Mgmt is completely clueless -Cronyism is the way of life here -Entitlement of Senior Mgmt is out of control -Promotion through attrition is an everyday occurrence -Zero formal training -No 401k match -Salary not competitive -Silos built between departments -Frequent rounds of layoffs to save money -Constant, blatantly stupid ideas and demands that waste money and bring in zero revenue

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2016-05-17
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vibrant Media for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work/life balance - great people. Open, casual, stimulating atmosphere.

    Cons

    Lack of senior management and direction.

    Continue reading
    Vibrant Media2016-02-17
Found 74 reviews