Cover image for Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools
Logo

Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools

Is this your company?

Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools

Add a Review

Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 11 of over 11 reviews
3.0
50% Recommend to a Friend
0% Approve of CEO

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

3.0
50%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools Founders Marvin Rushing and Penelope Rushing (no image)
Marvin Rushing and Penelope Rushing
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Hair Stylist

    Mar 17, 2016 - Stylist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Education is excellent, ongoing training, benefits, lots of loyal clients. Busy salon, positive atmosphere. Student loan repayment. Focus on quality, not just quantity. Don't expect a slow paced atmosphere. You will work hard. There are a lot of people who have worked in the salon for years which you do not see everywhere.

    Cons

    Any salon has cons, for me it's late nights but that's anywhere.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Graphic Design Intern

    Sep 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great community of people to work with. I felt a part of a team and just not simply an intern. Wide variety of experience from print to digital design.

    Cons

    Not a lot of communication with higher up management beyond my direct supervisor (who himself was awesome). Busy pace of work creation which made creativity less important.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    stylist

    Sep 7, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Brookfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a great environment to work, very professional and encouraged continuing education. It was an Aveda concept salon which was important to me as I was an advocate of that line.

    Cons

    It was a large salon so I sometimes felt like it was a little loud, I wanted my clients to be in a relaxed environment and sometimes there was a lot of commotion.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Busy!

    Mar 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in Greenfield, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers that care about each other and the students. This place really prepares students to work in a fast-paced, accountable environment.

    Cons

    Students can be challenging especially when they are very young, right out of high school, but they mature as they move through the program.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A God Send

    Mar 16, 2016 - Instructor in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, benefits, supportive/compassionate during rough times, Offered amazing growth potential within the company, appreciated

    Cons

    Life is getting better and better everyday. No place of employment is perfect. However, I have always known were I have stood in the eyes of management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Changing lives!

    Nov 3, 2015 - Office 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to help people everyday!

    Cons

    It's bittersweet when students graduate! You're excited for their new journey but sad to see them go!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor Management and Nepotism Everywhere

    Dec 30, 2019 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The instructors are kind and thoughtful.

    Cons

    Management is not willing to change, learn or grow. They questioned why they had a high turnover but never considered that they were the problem. Almost everyone in a high position was either related to the owners or best friends with them. There were no repercussions to the actions of people in management. They can do whatever they want. There was no loyalty for the employees. As an employee, it didn't matter how good or hard I was working. I felt that any mistake could get me fired.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Education is satisfactory, upper management unwilling to change/adapt, unprofessional conduct

    Jan 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The students were definitely a "pro". Staff, for the most part, were upbeat, positive people who enjoyed their jobs. Being a part of helping someone pursue their dream is amazingly rewarding: from the front desk doing their part, to admissions, to the instructors.

    Cons

    I've been gone for many months and yet when I think about working there, it sickens me. One doesn't truly realize the abuse that was handed down until you are away from it for a period of time. Being yelled at and berated. Prying questions into your personal life, which of course, one felt compelled to answer; then those same answers being spread throughout the company like wildfire. And this is coming from upper management. Not how one should act in a place of business or in fact, at all. If you have little self-confence, this is the place for you, however in time, you will have none, due the way you will be treated. The number of enrolled students had decreased (at least during my time there) and yet very little being done to promote the school. The unfortunate thing is that many of the graduating students leave this school with such a bad taste in their mouths, that they wouldn't recommend the school to anyone. Which speaks volumes to the way this business is being run. High turnover! "People leave managers not companies" which is 100% true in this case. Funny thing is, I miss the job I did there. I'm guessing that most of the people who left this company feel the same way, yet the were unable to put up with the passive-aggressive, mean-spirited, unprofessional behaviors that were and probably still being exhibited by those in power.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Negative Environment

    Apr 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pros are minimal. Helping the students is rewarding, pleasant surroundings, and free parking.

    Cons

    I would give this company 0 stars if I could. Worse place I've ever worked. Upper management does not care about its employees (unless you are a family member) and provides no support. Long hours for low pay and all you will receive is negative feedback. Emotionally abusive workplace where your self esteem will take a beating.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Just a job not a career

    Oct 14, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teaching and mentoring the students. Only pro is the students and being there for them and helping them with their future potential.

    Cons

    Pay vs. Hours worked. No raises. No advancement. Superiors show favorites. Very HighSchool like atmosphere. Ethics and values are very poor.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools? Share Your Experiences

Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools logo
or

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

See All Guides

Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools Job Seekers Also Viewed

SoftwareONE Logo
SoftwareONE

4.2

1,010 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 11 Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools reviews submitted anonymously by Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Vicí Capilli Salons & Spa and Vicí Beauty Schools is right for you.