Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Bra Specialist

Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
37 Ratings
  1. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They care about their employees, they give a 30% discount to part time employees and 40% to full time employees, also give monthly gratis which is where the company discounts certain items greatly so we can buy them and also lots of times free items.

    Cons

    Long hours on feet, only 30 minute break, you have to be a good multitasker and be able to handle a high volume work environment

    Advice to Management

    Have more people on the floor at once, train better and longer. A lot of the girls that get hired in new don’t seem to have a good amount of training.

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-02
  2. "Rewarding but often understaffed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You're always on your feet which is healthy. Sales and operational goals are prescribed by the company, and established individually with a manager and it's very rewarding to track your improvement. Fun to get to know customers and help them feel beautiful, comfortable and confident. Great starting compensation for someone right out of college, no degree and little experience, plus bonuses and gratis

    Cons

    Can be draining for less socially inclined people— I always got out of work just wanting to be alone, and my personal life suffered. We also had a problem with understaffing, which left everyone feeling hectic and the store looking a mess. Many associates seem less than motivated to answer headset communication and help with tasks/customers that are specific to their zone when asked, which creates a lot of stress for people zoned in fitting rooms, cash etc. Sometimes I feel bad about signing young, financially illiterate people up for store credit cards too, and there's a lot of pressure to contribute to loyalty. But capitalism ami'right

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is actually pretty great! I've not met any higher ups who don't seem to have a good work ethic and are eager to share sales so we can all succeed

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-30
  3. "Speaciist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time

    Pros

    Happy fun environment to be

    Cons

    Busy and tiresome Environment to be.

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-27
  4. "I learned a LOT!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Fit Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I loved being able to work for a company that takes pride in their merchandise, specifically that they have all sales associates try the products and give out monthly products for free to keep and try at home if you are a statused employee.

    Cons

    The leadership is constantly changing due to the fact that it isn't the easiest job and the new motto is CONSTANT coaching. If you don't like feedback CONSTANTLY, it isn't worth it.

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-15
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, camaraderie, commission benefits, discounts

    Cons

    Fast paced and stressful during sales

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-12
  6. "Bra Fitting Expert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Bay Shore, NY

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gratis, Bonus, Atomsphere, Good Pay, Health Insurance, Retirement Plans

    Cons

    Rude Customers, Cleaning Panty Bar

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Only worth the free merchandise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in New York, NY

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free merchandise of all products

    Cons

    No respect for employees. Lots off favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Close all stores just be online

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-17
  8. "Fine for college but nothing beyong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people you work with are great and there are perks with the merchandise, you can also work flexible hours

    Cons

    Constantly understaffed and under paid

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-11
  9. "decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay is decent coworkers are positive

    Cons

    management is not consistent little work life balance

    Victoria's Secret2019-10-17
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Joplin, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, wonderful coworkers, and discounts.

    Cons

    Lack of proper training and too much external theft.

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-15
Found 174 reviews