Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
39 Ratings
  1. "Great Discount"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great discounts for employees. A lot of free things!

    Cons

    Spread too thin. The managers would be inconsistent with employees sales goals.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2018-02-27
  2. "great for college students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Bra Specialist in Columbus, OH

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    discount and perks are worth it

    Cons

    work life balance is not ideal for those with a family

    Victoria's Secret2018-03-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Company is OK, you have to love your co-workers and managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist in West Nyack, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Holiday Discount - Bump current discount by 10% during specific weeks PINK discount - 50% off 10 items Freebies in exchange for feedback / quizzes All-black attire - (Select stores either professional, colorful, sporty) The only reason why I would recommend this store to someone is because it is a popular brand and many girls/ guys love getting free/special discounts on items.

    Cons

    Average overall discount - 30% PT, 40 % FT No good lunch breaks , 15 mins, 30 mins, or 30 and a 15

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2018-01-31
  5. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Full Time Bra Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, discount, fun group to work with

    Cons

    Down your through about sales and credit cards, sometimes there aren't enough hours, changes management often

    Victoria's Secret2018-01-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Fired me over medical note"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist in Rogers, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free things when new product comes out and that’s literally all that’s good about this place but I have to have a 20 word count so I’m using this part too

    Cons

    Management is awful, lazy and rude. They always promote the wrong people. Hire young girls who never want to work. Fire people over having doctor notes.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2018-02-05
  7. "L Brands is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bra Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the freedom to transfer within the company

    Cons

    Did not like the management at times Did not enjoy working long hours and it takes forever to get to full time

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2018-01-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Working at VS/Pink"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fit Specialist in Torrance, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to meet good people, maybe some friends. Free stuff, sometimes have to pay for it.

    Cons

    Do not let you request days off on November and December. Managers can be rude. Make you stay too long overnight.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-11-09
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Full Time Bra Specialist in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The discount was decent, although even that wasn't great.

    Cons

    Management No real growth Poor compensation Lack of flexibility, poor scheduling, and long inconsistent hours..when I worked here they still used on calls and would make you wait around all day until two hours before a shift only to tell you they didn't need you and ruining a good use of your time. During slow periods they would count that towards your scheduled hours, even as full time. Then during peaks, you'd be lucky to leave thirty minutes after your scheduled end time...and that's if you leave before close. Closing during the holidays would take hours. I worked there for four years and my pay raises were never handled properly, the company does not care for the employees or customers-simply profit. IN fact, most of their products are manufactured overseas where their workers are not paid fair compensation

    Victoria's Secret2017-11-15
  10. "Bra Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Specialist in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    30% Discount - Better than minimum wage - Great Customers - Great Quality Products - Promotions - Monthly Gratis - Quarterly Meetings -

    Cons

    Hired for part time, scheduled full time hours and no benefits for nearly a year before I stepped down. Selling Incentive is pointless at our store. 1 bonus check in 8months. Expect to stay 1-2hrs past your closing shift EVERY night you close. No consistently in schedule. Management finds the strongest and overworks them until they burnout.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-08-11
  11. "Fun and challenging work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fitting Specialist in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, Extremely good sales training, Co-workers are like family, room to move up in the company, Awesome customers. I absolutely love my job.

    Cons

    As a bra fitting specialist my compensation is incredible! However, it's hard to enjoy my compensation with having to purchase benefits on a consumer level. My position is part-time and does not qaulify for company sponsered benefits.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-06-30
Viewing 51 - 60 of 184 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page