Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Bra Specialist

Victoria's Secret Bra Specialist Reviews

Updated Apr 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
39 Ratings
  1. "Fun and challenging work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Fitting Specialist in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employee discount, Extremely good sales training, Co-workers are like family, room to move up in the company, Awesome customers. I absolutely love my job.

    Cons

    As a bra fitting specialist my compensation is incredible! However, it's hard to enjoy my compensation with having to purchase benefits on a consumer level. My position is part-time and does not qaulify for company sponsered benefits.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-06-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "So/so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Full Time Bra Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret for more than a year

    Pros

    -great discount -fun and family like sales team -beautiful products -competitive goals that keep us motivated

    Cons

    I have had my ups and down with this company. The most frustrating this about it is the lack of communication. We have weekly visits with corporate, and yet none of my managers were not able to communicate with each other or their associates. This made our scheduling process impossible, most days we would end of over working the people working on the sales floor to compensate for the confusion. There build their trust with broken promises and will try to drag you in for months at a time, pretending to be clueless about the realities of the companies projection. This makes it impossible to plan for the future and to seek opportunities to advance in the company. Self centered managers and sales specialists make the environment tense with lots of passive aggressive behavior. Commission is dramatically different, basically nonexistance now

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-05-10
  3. "5 year & counting with VS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Full Time Bra Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Helping women feel good in their own skin -Co-workers become your friends -Lots of experience in customer service -Become a strong seller -Learning skills that will help you in future career -Employee discount and gratis -Selling bonuses -Can work anywhere. This job allows you to easily transfer stores and move location.

    Cons

    -Long hours -Not good for work/life balance -Closing shifts might mean you end up getting out at midnight especially during semi annual sale and holiday -The occasional rude and difficult customer

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-04-17
  4. "Fun, But long hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Specialist in Sarasota, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun, upbeat work place

    Cons

    Long hours, at the store late

    Victoria's Secret2017-04-12
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Bra specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time Bra Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They want to see you grow In the company and have a lot of benifits

    Cons

    Coworkers are young and talk a lot

    Victoria's Secret2017-04-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Specialist in Garden City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great gratis/discount, good associates, fun fast-pace environment

    Cons

    Late closes, High expectations, No bonus

    Victoria's Secret2017-03-24
  7. "Only good thing is the gratis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bra Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get a gratis every month They are reasonable with your school schedule They give you your breaks on time They are on your side sometimes when it comes to disagreements with guest

    Cons

    Hours are either too short to pay bills or too long to have a life Commission sucks Managers pick and choose whom to give off for vacation Asking for a vacation or a day off is like pulling teeth They put a ton of pressure on you to make your sales or the bra sales or any sales even if no one is in the building

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-04-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bra Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Bra Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret for less than a year

    Pros

    Working for Victoria Secret has always been a goal of mine. I've always tuned into their luxurious fashion shows, and wanted to be part of the brand for a long time. When I received a notification for an interview, I was beyond excited for the opportunity.

    Cons

    Although most people think of this brand as glamorous, the job to keep and display this image from the back of house is not as exciting as it comes off. Victoria Secret should be known for their great deals, but great deals should come with a full staff it constantly replenish items as they run out. Customers are constantly asking for specific items, but most of the times are disappointed because there isn't enough staff to tend to these demands. I've been in a situation where there was a clear shoplifter in my zone, and called for backup since I felt uneasy that this situation could get out of hand, but no management, or security was anywhere to be found. Management team would always point out the shortage of pay-roll, but always expected the same closing quality of a "near-perfect" close.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-03-23
  9. "Better with the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bra Specialist in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount and buy ins for new products Free outfit every quarter

    Cons

    Catty girls High expectations Lack of training

    Victoria's Secret2017-03-13
  10. "Bra Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bra Specialist in Beckley, WV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, freebies, commission, growth, atmosphere

    Cons

    At my store, one difficult manager

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2017-01-27
Found 185 reviews