Victoria's Secret Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews | Glassdoor

Victoria's Secret Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
1,173 Ratings
  1. "great retail company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great pay rate, opportunities to grow within the company and gratis packages as well as bonuses frequently. I was happy working for this company and started from the bottom working my way to a management position in 2 years. Hard work goes recognized.

    Cons

    opportunity to improve home work life balance some drama within team payroll was very strict and often left us understaffed making it very stressful at some times

    Victoria's Secret2019-10-08
  2. "One of my favorite jobs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -fun dress code -energetic/easy flowing environment -lots of opportunities to make extra cash (commission) -gratis

    Cons

    -competitive work nature (depends on coworkers) -long setup hours -holiday hours are unforgiving

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-18
  3. "Fun for those who have an out-going personality, but only 1 break."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun environment during the holiday season b/c it's very busy and you meet lots of great people.

    Cons

    More training needs to be done at the cash wrap and all types of transactions that can occur. As a seasonal employee, you aren't allowed to dress in "Pink" attire like FT or PT employees are given the benefit.

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-17
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for a retail job, bonuses if you hit sales goals and very flexible with scheduling!

    Cons

    can be a high turn over rate sometimes!

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-17
  5. "Nice job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bloomington, IN

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training, fair hours, good communication

    Cons

    sometimes disorganized and customers can be rude, but that's retail

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-16
  6. "It was okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Angela, BEST MANAGER EVER Loved working with the team

    Cons

    No longer have commission Must write a "selfie" which is a review on yourself EVERY MONTH... it was so repetitive and a waste of time. Would be better if you only had to do it every 3 or 6 months Stayed until 1 am or late on some nights No work/life balance

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-14
  7. "Typical Retail Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Gratis/Buy Ins are nice if you care for the products Had co-workers I really enjoyed

    Cons

    Folding panties is tiresome Retail in general is a thankless job Customers can be rude at times

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-15
  8. "I’ve been with the company for 7 years. This company really invest in their talent and if you want grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Your are constantly on the go. Customer service is what this company prides them selves on. If you love building connections with customers, this is a great company to work for. Pay is really good for part time and full time associates

    Cons

    If your a leader in this business, work life balance isn’t really there. Your schedule is made 3 weeks out, so you can plan your life. However, the company is always making changes to floorsets or promotions were your schedule might change anyway.

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-12
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lingerie Manager in Cedar Hill, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High competitive pay along with great incentive programs

    Cons

    A lot of responsibilities and need more work life balance schedules

    Advice to Management

    Redo compliments to even out responsibilities

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-11
  10. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Many different shifts from early morning to late evening that accommodate an array of different schedules

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduled outside of availability window,

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-08
Found 6426 reviews