Victoria's Secret Sales Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Victoria's Secret Sales Associate Reviews

Updated Jan 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
208 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice management. great co workers

    Cons

    not very good pay

    Advice to Management

    pay your employees more

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-04
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for a retail job, bonuses if you hit sales goals and very flexible with scheduling!

    Cons

    can be a high turn over rate sometimes!

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-17
  3. "Nice job for a student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate in Bloomington, IN

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good training, fair hours, good communication

    Cons

    sometimes disorganized and customers can be rude, but that's retail

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-16
  4. "Fun for those who have an out-going personality, but only 1 break."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a fun environment during the holiday season b/c it's very busy and you meet lots of great people.

    Cons

    More training needs to be done at the cash wrap and all types of transactions that can occur. As a seasonal employee, you aren't allowed to dress in "Pink" attire like FT or PT employees are given the benefit.

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-17
  5. "It was okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Sterling Heights, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Angela, BEST MANAGER EVER Loved working with the team

    Cons

    No longer have commission Must write a "selfie" which is a review on yourself EVERY MONTH... it was so repetitive and a waste of time. Would be better if you only had to do it every 3 or 6 months Stayed until 1 am or late on some nights No work/life balance

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-14
  6. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The discount and gratis was nice

    Cons

    Low pay long hours no balance

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-20
  7. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Milpitas, CA

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun coworkers and environment there

    Cons

    Managers can be pushy but also help

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-02
  8. "Fun place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Were flexible with my schedule and understood when things came up

    Cons

    Nothing really, met a lot of great people and at the end of the day it wasn't that bad!

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-02
  9. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Auburn, WA

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome coaching from management and daily check-ins. Learned a lot about customer service that transferred over to future roles in other industries. Opportunities to grow.

    Cons

    Some managers are challenging to work with but that’s a part of just about any job. When I complained about one manager the general manager listened and cared and action was taken so that’s still great.

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-02
  10. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free stuff every month, pretty cool

    Cons

    Rude people, can not fix people though

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-03
Found 1750 reviews