Victoria's Secret Sales Support Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Victoria's Secret Sales Support Associate Reviews

Updated Dec 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
37%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
6 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team environment, discount on merchandise, gratis, definite growth opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours, short breaks

    Advice to Management

    Always take care of the employees

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-31
  2. "Decent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and paid vacations, 401k

    Cons

    really stressful place and managment make it even worse

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-26
  3. "It was fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They pay you more than minimum wage. 1 hour long breaks. You have fun while working. A lot of organizing and styling. Opening, Mid and Closing shifts.

    Cons

    Managers tend to suck at managing people. Hours change every week.

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-19
  4. "Okay Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours, lots of responsibility, lots of creative thinking.

    Cons

    Inconsistent hours, sometimes shifts are only two hours, longest shift i ever worked was 26 hours. Management was poor and people were always shallow and workplace dynamic was super competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Store managers and employees do their best, but corporate needs to get a better idea of realistic expectations for their stores. Need better overall organization as a company.

    Victoria's Secret2019-07-14
  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Nice discount, great values

    Cons

    Not enough pay for what your expected to do

    Victoria's Secret2019-07-02
  6. "My experience would be summed up as the roller coaster of retail, lots of ups and downs but I love the ride!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate in Grand Island, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The management is very helpful with adjusting anything to make things run more smoothly for people. They listen to the opinions of anyone wether they work one day a month or every day and execute accordingly. The incentives that the company gives away not only make it so much more fun to work there it makes you feel extremely appreciated and valued in the company!

    Cons

    Some of the challenges would consist of the work itself, customer service is hard in the first place. Feeling the need to impress everyone that walks in the door is a lot of pressure, but still semi manageable! And the only other thing I could think of would be the inconvenience of the hours for brand guides and shipment shifts, but that also comes with the business, have to do it at some point!

    Advice to Management

    Some advice to upper management would be keep it up! I love what I do and am looking forward to moving up in the company and would love to work side by side someday!

    Victoria's Secret2019-06-16
  7. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Good pay for easy job

    Cons

    None besides turnover at my location

    Victoria's Secret2019-04-08
  8. "Not a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate in Wheaton, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work was generally easy to do

    Cons

    Generally understaffed during busiest hours Not fair to be paid the same for overnight set up as day shifts

    Victoria's Secret2018-12-05
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Just stop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate in Appleton, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just about nothing. You meet decent people, but that’s about it.

    Cons

    Managers don’t work, associates so all of managers work for them. Work 70+ hours during holiday hours without benefits. They don’t work around your availability. Penalize you for being sick or injured.

    Advice to Management

    Literally fix anything or the company is going to fall apart.

    Victoria's Secret2018-10-23
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Associate at PINK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Associate in Madison, WI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discount, fun environment, like helping women feel more confident during the shopping process

    Cons

    "numbers" were pushed heavily such as trying to get each customer to buy 4 bras each or an entire outfit, issues with shoplifting, didn't like the emphasis on the store credit card, and it's retail which can be challenging from the customer service level

    Advice to Management

    Put less emphasis on pushing customers to buy more and put more emphasis on the shopping experience. Also follow Aerie and now Gilly Hicks in having a wider range of body types and ethnicities represented by models and marketing materials

    Victoria's Secret2018-03-08
Found 92 reviews