Victoria's Secret Sales and Support Generalist Reviews | Glassdoor

Victoria's Secret Sales and Support Generalist Reviews

Updated Jan 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
81 Ratings
  1. "Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They treat their employees very well.

    Cons

    It wasn't a long term career unless you want to be in management

    Victoria's Secret2019-10-16
  2. "Great part time job for a college student"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales & Support Generalist 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible scheduling, great team members and positive sales environment

    Cons

    shifts can becoming boring during slow shifts and absolutely crazy during sales!

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-23
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Many different shifts from early morning to late evening that accommodate an array of different schedules

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduled outside of availability window,

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-08
  5. "Perfect college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support Generalist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They were always flexible with school schedules and accommodating to workers needs.

    Cons

    Always changing staff roster leading to poor training of new employees. Felt like high school

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-08
  6. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy to move up/get promoted. The company often would rather move someone up from within than hire an outside supervisor/manager.

    Cons

    The hours staying after to clean the store each night got a bit excessive. We were staying 2+ hours to clean the store after the mall closed on a regular non-holiday day of the week. If you have somewhere to be the next morning, good luck.

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-31
  7. "Not the best work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales & Support Generalist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The biggest pro is definitely the discount and free merchandise you get with each new collection, but that's it in my opinion.

    Cons

    Management is very unorganized, they never knew deadlines for new floor plans or sales promotions. My availability was never paid attention to, I was constantly scheduled for hours I could not work, and got in trouble for it even though I stated it in my availability. The people that work there can also be quite competitive as well, not much of a team setting.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2020-01-07
  8. "Great Place to work for a people person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun Job Great Discount Nice People

    Cons

    Retail Long Hours Working every weekend

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "What Victoria’s Secret does."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Support Generalist in Novi, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They bring you food, sometimes. Somewhat friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    You don’t just work where they tell you when they hire you. Your hours are so inconsistent Holiday is literally the worst If the store isn’t clean by the time you’re supposed to leave, you have to stay until it’s clean They don’t tell you if you have to stay on your on call until an hour or less before you get off If you’re sick they still expect you to come in. No matter what.

    Continue reading
    Victoria's Secret2019-12-06
  10. "Experience at Pink"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support Generalist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, encouraging and good experience

    Cons

    Trying to fit corporate standards and not adjusting to adapt to environment in regards to sales metrics

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-02
  11. "I had fun working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales & Support Generalist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Great discount, and a very fun job!

    Cons

    I wouldn't make a career of this job.

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-15
Found 234 reviews