Victoria's Secret "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor

Victoria's Secret Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
1,182 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Associate 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team environment, discount on merchandise, gratis, definite growth opportunities

    Cons

    Long hours, short breaks

    Advice to Management

    Always take care of the employees

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-31
  2. "Great learning environment, multitasking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support Generalist in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    buy ins, free gifts, discounts

    Cons

    long hours, folding everything, rude customers, very pushy sales

    Victoria's Secret2019-10-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandising Manager in Manhattan, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to grow with the company. Fair pay. Most of the time you have great coworkers. Paid time off.

    Cons

    Crazy, long hours. Busiest during weekends and holidays so expect to work a lot. Work/life balance is hard because you have to work a lot and skip holidays with family.

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-26
  5. "Great company if you love retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people, culture, associates work extremely hard, brand does a great job listening to feedback.

    Cons

    Long hours on peak weekends, expect to work every holiday especially as a store manager however if you have a great team it doesn’t seem so bad.

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-14
  6. "Managed all beauty products within store"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Supervisor 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, lots of PTO

    Cons

    Long hours, work holidays, not a good work life balance

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-28
  7. "All depends on management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Scottsdale, AZ

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great discounts, good sales experience

    Cons

    Long hours (including some overnights) and rude customers

    Advice to Management

    I had one manager who was uplifting and encouraging and one who would yell at us in front of customers if we didn’t make our sales goals, and long term, she was the reason I quit.

    Victoria's Secret2019-09-02
  8. "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Fun people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours at the mall during closing shifts

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-18
  9. "Great job, long hours, casual"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great for retail experience and sales knowledge

    Cons

    Long hours and tough management, tends to be inflexible

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-14
  10. "Decent place to work at if going to school at the same time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Associate 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Perks of new merchandise, discount, able to take off fairly easily

    Cons

    Long hours, a lot of change in management

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-28
  11. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits for the industry.

    Cons

    Long hours, not enough staff.

    Victoria's Secret2019-08-24
Found 295 reviews