KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Victory Lap

Is this your company?

Victory Lap

Add a Review

Victory Lap Reviews

Updated Nov 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 57 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Victory Lap CEO Brian Bar (no image)
Brian Bar
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Meet great people in your cohort.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall Positive Experience

    Sep 19, 2020 - Head of Admissions in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment. I was able to hone in professionally.

    Cons

    Small start up, Understaffed and underresourced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    decent job. hard work

    Sep 9, 2021 - Delivery Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy job, work by yourself

    Cons

    long hours, rescues, and must work fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Learning Opportunity

    Aug 25, 2021 - Virtual Sales Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great learning opportunity. Veterans are helpful, responsive, well informed and experienced!

    Cons

    I started with a new partnership opportunity so hopefully they have made significant improvements, but initial structure and training on the partnership/product was tough to learn virtually. Learning the sales process in general through Victory Lap was amazing though.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Free Program that Taught Me Everything about Sales

    Jun 3, 2020 - Sales Training Bootcamp in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I'm pretty shocked this was a free service and honestly thought it was a scam, but it was an awesome training program (especially since I had no previous experience in sales). Biweekly zoom sessions with side work to practice sales tactics Ability to network with people in your area and around the country to gain different perspectives Forces you to try uncomfortable things like practicing calls, emails, and interviews All instructors had amazing energy and really got you pumped about sales Connections to awesome companies

    Cons

    As someone with zero sales experience, this gave me a great idea of what sales is and isn't If you already have sales experience it may be repeated info but also could be a good way to freshen up your skills

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Helped me start my sales career as a new college graduate

    Dec 5, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Victory Lap is a training program to get you involved in the Chicago start up network as a BDR/SDR. Victory Lap taught me to play towards my strength as a candidate, taught me interviewing skills in the specific industry and area, and finally helped me find a company I feel comfortable in. The team works to develop a relationship with you and build a connection, they value you as a person with nuisances, values, and a unique background. I owe the start of my sales career to Victory Lap!

    Cons

    To clarify: It is not a job you are applying for. You are applying for their training program and network. They then help you find the right company for you and connect you aggressively to get quality interviews.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Somewhat helpful but unfocussed

    Dec 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were several sessions led that really did provide value. When you consider the sessions dedicated to some of the hard skills associated with sales, there were some I thought were great.. Objection handling was great. However, many more were very rigid, unfocused, and generalized to the point where it would be hard to translate to a company. I don't think this really is going to impact people going forward to BDR positions - they'd be better off getting in the position and learn through trial

    Cons

    Unfocussed and generalized lessons that will vary per industry, per position, and per company. The transferable skills are communication/human based, and ones I believe can be observed by potential employers in interviews - I don't think any graduate is going to leave Victory Lap with any skill they didn't need. You're asked to use your professional LinkedIn network to source contacts for Victory Lap. I don't think it's in my professional interest to go through that and solicit this contact for others. You're asked to cold call for an actual company that isn't Victory Lap. This 6 hour cold call practice actually has you calling businesses (GREAT) and saying you're employed for this company (BAD.) You're then learning to set demos (GREAT) but doing so as unpaid labor for a company you're not associated with and don't have a job with (REALLLLLY BAD)

    4 people found this review helpful

    Victory Lap Response

    Talent Acquisition Lead

    Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide the essential fundamentals to succeed in your sales career, typically focused on top of the funnel activities. Based on the fact that the majority of students who attend our program are not working with a specific company, we will generalize and provide a framework for best practices that can be applied anywhere. Through 45 cohorts and 600 students trained our NPS has remained greater than 90 because of continuous feedback both positive and constructive. We welcome your comments.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Nov 8, 2019 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was an amazing place! Helped me improve and get better at selling and interviewing.

    Cons

    There isn't any cons i can think of right now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing place to learn more about sales and create career opportunities

    May 17, 2019 - Sales Candidate in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Victory Lap has an awesome program for those trying to get into sales whether it's a career change or right out of college. They have great instructors who have successful sales backgrounds. The instructors are so helpful both during the program and afterward. They really want to see each person in the program succeed. The curriculum covers all of the fundamentals of sales. They bring in really interesting guest speakers and have all kinds of workshops. This program helped me become so much more confident in my ability to start a sales career and has opened up tons of opportunities for me!

    Cons

    None! It's a really great program.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Take advantage of this opportunity

    Apr 10, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Victory Lap was able to open a lot of new doors for me. Everyone there is extremely knowledgeable and really good teachers.

    Cons

    Can not think of any. The time you spend training is an investment in yourself.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Incredible company with incredible people

    Apr 9, 2019 - Sales Candidate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Victory Lap was there for me in 2016 when I was looking for a new sales job and gave me the tools to take my sales game to the next level. Not only was I able to learn a lot and land a job within their network after the training, but recently I had reached out to them when I was trying to get back into sales and was reintroduced to their more extensive network of companies. Landed a new job with a great company.

    Cons

    Nothing. They do a great job preparing you for many challenges that you will find yourself dealing with in the sales arena

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Victory Lap Reviews FAQs

Victory Lap has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 57 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Victory Lap to a friend and 93% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Victory Lap employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Victory Lap. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

95% of Victory Lap employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Victory Lap 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Victory Lap to be senior leadership, culture, career development and the cons to be workplace, work life balance, management.

Work at Victory Lap? Share Your Experiences

or

Victory Lap Photos

+ Add Photo
Victory Lap photo of: Virtual Cohort
Victory Lap photo of: Client Visit!
Victory Lap photo of: Live Cold Calling
Victory Lap photo of: Alumni Panel!
Victory Lap photo of: VL Cohort!
Victory Lap photo of: Cohort 29 Live Calling
Victory Lap photo of: One of rockstar graduates signing our graduation board!
See All Photos