KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Vida Vacations

Is this your company?

Vida Vacations

Add a Review

Vida Vacations Reviews

Updated Dec 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 40 reviews

4.4
86%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Executive sales team

    Apr 19, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I just completed the 10 day training for new hires on the executive sales team. I am very impressed with this company! The training was awesome! They provide you with all the tools you need to succeed. I can’t wait to get started.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about. I was treated very well.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Vacation Ownership Sales

    Oct 4, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loved the bonuses and atmosphere

    Cons

    Have to live in Mexico

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Members Guest Service Representative

    May 2, 2016 -  in San Marcos, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Possitive work atmosphere, great schedules, high production sales, growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Commission based position can be tough at times, although the high season makes up.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Sales Job in Mexico

    Dec 29, 2019 - Sales Associate in Puerto Vallarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This ia a great opportunity to live and work in Mexico, in an expanding and successful company. Comissions are good, and there is lots of opportunity with new clients daily.

    Cons

    In my optinion, you need to have previous sales experience, you need to like people and be genuinely interested in helping them. The rejection can be harsh (if you are not used to it, and/or have never experienced that in previous jobs).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Experience

    Sep 6, 2018 - Sales Executive in Tepic, Nayarit, Nayarit
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience with Vida Vacations has been very positive. Beginning with the application and hiring process. I applied online and was contacted by Josh within a short time. I was asked to do the PI test as well. I was traveling to PV in April so made arrangements to meet with Josh for an Interview. My meeting was great. Met Josh, Jeff and Natasha. Everything was explained clearly about the next steps in the process. I was contacted by Amor and was to be in the June academy and arrangements were made for me. Training was a fantastic week. I found the dynamics between Patrick, Kevin and Anu to be a perfect balance. Each one had a different teaching style but the goal in the end was always the same. There was a lot of information to cover and I found it interesting, engaging and organized most of the time. The content gave me enough knowledge to start on the floor successfully. I find almost everyone in the company to be extremely helpful in most situations. The management is great and is always there to guide you on the sales floor. The training team gives continual excellent support. The Tech team has helped me numerous times.

    Cons

    I find that there is a communication error sometimes when it comes to what we are getting paid and difficult to find those answers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Simply the Best world class training

    May 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Tepic, Nayarit, Nayarit
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The training that is provided at Vidanta is second to none. They also make you feel like part of the family right off the hop and it is very engaging to catch one’s interest upon making the move to another country. Everything this company does is first class.

    Cons

    Commision sales so you need to be motivated.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Executive sales representative

    Apr 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great training, supportive environment, amazing location and good pay

    Cons

    None to speak of as I recently started working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Training

    Apr 19, 2018 - Sales Executive in Puerto Vallarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Best training to prepare for a successful career. Patrick and the training team are phenomenal at delivering the program in an insightful and fun way. By far the best business development training in any industry.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    International Sales

    Mar 23, 2018 - International Sales Representative in Topeka, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Have just finished the training academy and was very impressed not just with the training which i believe gives a great foundation for getting out there on tours but also with the integrity of the company. This industry gets a a bad reputation for not being honest and saying whatever it takes to get a deal signed. Vidanta does not tolerate that and everything we are selling is backed up in writing. Vidanta is growing and there is a lot of opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    They do make it that you have very little to pay out for by providing accommodation and transportation to and from work for the first 90 day but make sure you have enough money to give you time to get comfortable in your new role

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sales Representative

    Mar 21, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great working environment, great training

    Cons

    Far from my home base for now. Commute a little difficult for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Work at Vida Vacations? Share Your Experiences

Vida Vacations logo
or