KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Videoly

Is this your company?

Videoly

Add a Review

Videoly Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 24 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Videoly CEO and Co-Founder Nora Huovila
Nora Huovila
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

683

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The Best Culture Ever

    Nov 8, 2021 - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Company allows for true autonomy and a flexible work schedule - Emotionally intelligent managers who ask you "how are you doing?" not "what are you doing?" - Amazing culture to grow your career and make an impact on a company making waves in the e-commerce space

    Cons

    - Absolutely none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    SDR

    Sep 21, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team, that supports you all the way through. Complete understanding from the team when needed. I love the transparency policy that we have in the Culture. I can be truly myself and can freely address my mistakes without any judgment. Our helsinki Office is located so nicely with nice views from the 7th floor.

    Cons

    Nothing, seriously there's nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    This job just makes my heart smile 😊

    Sep 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The culture at this company is something I've never encountered before. It’s hard to put into words really. There is such genuine appreciation for everyone working here, and for our well-being. Videoly is very much a value-driven organization and it shows in the way the company is managed. Our values are: stay human, own it and grow it, stay honest, and uplifted experience. I’ve worked for many other companies before, but I find it hard to imagine which company would be able to top this experience. We believe that if the employees thrive the business thrives. - The people working here are ambitious, smart, and very kind. I feel lucky that I get to work with this committed, lovely team every day ❤️ Everyone has their own area of responsibility, which they own and are experts in, but at the same time helping each other is second nature for everyone. We all work for the common goal of growing the company. - Responsibility and freedom. After working in larger organizations it feels extra special to be able to decide about everything related to my work. We decide ourselves what kind of a company we are building, and many development ideas can be put into action the following day. I enjoy both the flexibility and the responsibility this brings.

    Cons

    Honestly, this workplace has for years been one of the highlights of my everyday life so it's hard to think of anything negative to say 😄 But if you don't enjoy taking responsibility, developing your own work, or building a growth company together with others, then this might not be a good fit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Lovely people and great place to work

    Jun 22, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Videoly really lives up to its culture: there is so much kindness, support, encouragement and really a sense of building something together that makes this feel like a very special place. At least for me, this is a whole new workplace experience that I am really enjoying.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great expectations greatly met

    Feb 12, 2021 - Copywriter in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best job I’ve ever had? Well, it’s looking that way. Why? Well, a unique company culture where human values are prized above all. A highly agile and adaptive way of working where mistakes and missteps become learning experiences. An ambitious vision of both the short and long term. Management that is transparent and approachable. A varied work week that allows each team member to grow their skills. And a brilliantly designed onboarding experience that settles you into your new role. Perhaps the biggest perk of this job? Whether you’re an introvert, an extrovert, happy working alone, at your best in meetings and presentations - the whole gamut of human personality is allowed to flourish here, as long as you strive to deliver your best work consistently.

    Cons

    Truthfully - none have come up yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that truly cares about its people

    Feb 24, 2021 - Sales Development Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My time at Videoly has exceeded all expectations. From day one, I have felt welcomed and supported in my role. The team planned an incredible and thorough onboarding experience that allowed me to ease into my role and get to know my peers. As an SDR, I have the ability to act as my own entrepreneur while still collaborating closely with the sales team. This is something that I really appreciate, along with the constant development opportunities and amazing benefits. I am so thankful to be a part of this magnificent team :)

    Cons

    I cannot think of anything.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Happy to be a part of my Dream Team :)

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Before I started to look for a new job I was trying to visualize the perfect company I want to work for and wrote down the list of things that the perfect company should have. I was sure that I can't get everything from this list but when I started to work for Videoly I realized that I didn't dream big enough. I've never worked for a company like this before. Company values are not just words here, every day I feel the atmosphere of complete honesty and trust, I can rely on everyone in my team and be sure that all my ideas will be heard. I feel the freedom to create something exciting and new and see that I'm surrounded by a group of like-minded people.

    Cons

    I know that feeling when you start to work for a company and from the beginning, you see some things that can make you leave one day. I've realized that I don't see anything like this at Videoly and hopefully, it will be a long journey together.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supporting culture

    Feb 8, 2021 - Account Executive in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities to grow . There is a high sales competence inside the company - which enables great learning experiences. There is a supporting culture and openness. Managers have a great listening ability.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast. Have to be ready for swift and fast changes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Genuinely the best workplace

    Feb 9, 2021 - Head of Commercialization in Helsinki, Southern Finland
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clear vision, best colleagues, the purest values

    Cons

    cant come up with any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great colleagues, Product/market fit & Growth

    Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Uplifting and positive environment, great colleagues and a SaaS solution that enjoys high customer satisfaction and interests B2B & B2C companies in all sizes and multiple industries around the world. The company enables you to grow as an individual, taking your professional skills to the next level with full support from the team. I strongly recommend Videoly as an employer!

    Cons

    Nothing significant, and certainly nothing that couldn't be discussed and solved in a constructive and positive way with your manager or colleague. As it is a fast growing company with new and exciting initiatives, you might not always have all the answers served on a plate in advance - but for me and anyone with an entrepreneurial spirit that is part of the charm!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Videoly? Share Your Experiences

or