KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Viggle

Is this your company?

Viggle

Add a Review

Viggle Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 39 reviews

3.0
36%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Viggle Chairman & CEO Robert F.X. Sillerman
Robert F.X. Sillerman
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Fetdergg

    May 17, 2021 - Project Mabager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice good job guys yay

    Cons

    I don’t know it’s alright

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Solid Place

    Apr 3, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits overall

    Cons

    Hard to move up the ladder and company isn't super stable

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great people, but low morale.

    Mar 8, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Promising product with great potential.

    Cons

    Product lost funding. Company was sold. New management.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Right time in the lifecycle

    Aug 12, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good size: large enough to provide nice benefits and a team around you, small enough you can still get stuff done. Lots of experienced people. Serious equity upside due to depressed (but publicly traded) stock price with sizable revenue opportunity within reach. Development culture of professionaism, mutual respect and maturity (the good kind). Positive changes in leadership. Huge shifts on the team make it a different company than even a year ago so take older reviews with a big grain of salt.

    Cons

    It's a media company that does business by developing software. The two sets of expertise have different expectations, histories, and timelines. This isn't specific to this company, but it explains much of the inherent frictions in the job. Negotiate that well and you're set. Some lingering discomfort from rough early years (well documented in other reviews), but it's definitely a different company today. Many seasoned founder-generation staff have left, leaving room for the next generation to step up but without a lot of guidance so you'll be working it out for yourself a lot of the time.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A place where you learn and grow quickly

    Oct 27, 2015 - Revenue in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Viggle has a collaborative, open, and friendly culture. Working in that environment enabled me to learn things it would have taken years to learn in a different company. People are encouraged to jump in and make things happen. In two years, I learned what the revenue function does across all of the functions, and also learned a lot about technology. I grew immensely in the two years at Viggle and appreciative of the opportunity. Also made a bunch of friendships that I'll have for a long time to come. Great benefits and office space/location.

    Cons

    There have been changes in the direction of the business so if you are averse to shifting gears quickly, this might not be the right fit for you. You have to be very flexible in your attitude.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Heading in the Right Direction

    Jul 21, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at this company are great. People build fantastic relationships here and carry those relationships with them for a long time. The company has a great office in the middle of the Flatiron District. People work hard, but there is also a good work/life balance. The work is actually very interesting, and there are advancement opportunities. It provides very good experience.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a con, but the company is transitioning from an early stage to a growth stage company. The environment is changing a bit because of that. Make sure that that fit is right for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots of upside

    Jul 7, 2015 - Developer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything said about Viggle over a year old is too dated to be relevant. After the organization bloated itself with acquisitions, the company went through a major restructuring that left it strong but lean. The workplace has the comforts and culture of a mid-stage startup, but with the market position and the opportunities of the publicly traded media pioneer it is.

    Cons

    There's currently high turnover as founder-generation employees move on, and many were experts that leave large holes to fill.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    We've been through lots of organizational changes, but things are moving in the right direction

    Apr 18, 2015 - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Viggle acquired several companies over the past couple years. As with any acquisition, there were kinks to be worked out. There were culture clashes, big organizational changes and tough decisions to be made. Many people left of their own accord; many people were asked to leave, too. Several of those people wrote reviews here, resulting in an unbalanced view of the company. Like any story, there's more than one side. We have a great team of engineers, designers and product managers in SF and we have internal "customers" in NY who are thrilled with the products we're building. We just shipped Viggle 2.0, which is a huge improvement over the last version of the app. We have a ton of autonomy from the NY office and we've built a reputation that we can deliver great products. We have a gorgeous office in the design district (where FiDi hits North Beach and Chinatown) and we're close to great restaurants, ferries, BART, MUNI and GGT. The past 18 months have been challenging -- and that's an understatement. But I feel like we've turned a corner. Many of the people who were responsible for the toxicity in the culture are no longer working here. We're only replacing them with people who fit the culture we're trying to create and we're excited about what the future holds.

    Cons

    Acquisitions brought dozens of new products into the Viggle fold over the past two years. Figuring out what to shutter, what to integrate and what should live on as standalone properties was really hard. There were also many challenges with HR: resolving PTO balances, stock grants, retention bonuses, etc. After a lot of storming, we worked this stuff out and, with some understandable exceptions, management met all of their commitments.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Viggle Response

    HR Manager

    Thanks so much for your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people working at a cool company

    Dec 16, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people here are super passionate, super talented, and just all around great to work with The office is pet-friendly so there's usually some adorable dog (or cat) running around The company is working on a really cool product in an exciting and interesting market

    Cons

    The office hours are technically 9a-6p, but people usually end up staying later than that and answering emails on the weekends because of the nature of the business

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Viggle Response

    HR Manager

    Thank you!

  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Experience

    Sep 24, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Viggle was far better than any other company I have worked for. The people, work/life balance, job itself and culture made going to work everyday enjoyable. Viggle is a startup which requires it's employees to be forward thinkers and self motivators making it is a great please to learn, be challenged, and gain extremely valuable experience in a short period of time.

    Cons

    The app hasn't taken off yet, but the momentum is there and the people behind the scenes are all working hard to make it happen.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

Work at Viggle? Share Your Experiences

Viggle logo
or