Cover image for Vimcar
Logo

Vimcar

Engaged Employer

Vimcar

Add a Review

Vimcar Reviews

Updated Aug 24, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 21 of over 25 reviews
4.4
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 10 of over 25 reviews

4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Really great place to work

    Aug 24, 2022 - Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great coworkers. Everyone willing to help

    Cons

    not any major cons to this job

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Dear former employee, thank you for providing feedback on your work experience with Vimcar. Even though you did not work with us for a long time, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you especially perceived the cooperation with your colleagues as this pleasant and helpful. We wish you all the best for your personal and professional future and would like to encourage you to keep an eye on future jobs here at Vimcar so that we might have the pleasure of working with you again. https://careers.vimcar.com/en/jobs Best regards, Vimcar HR Team

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Project manager

    Jun 27, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice job in Berlin city

    Cons

    Short time of my work carreer in the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Dear former employee, thank you for providing feedback on your work experience with Vimcar. We really appreciate this. We are happy to hear that you perceived the job as nice but also sorry to hear that your experience with us was rather short and regarding your rating that you were unhappy. We would appreciate if you could reach out to us at hr@vimcar.com and share more insights so that we can keep so that we can continue to improve. We wish you all the best for your personal and professional future! Best regards, Vimcar HR Team

  3. Join the Vimcar team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice

    Feb 1, 2022 - Business Intelligence Developer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    diverse environment. open and friendly

    Cons

    no benefits only base salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Dear former employee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, which we take very seriously and therefore appreciate you taking the time and effort to do so. We are glad to hear that when working with us you experienced the work environment as diverse, open and friendly. At Vimcar, we emphasize creating an inclusive workplace where everyone feels welcome and appreciated and value your positive perception! It's a shame that you couldn't take advantage of the benefits Vimcar provides to its employees. Among other things, we offer: - Choice between Urban Sports Club M-membership, BVG ticket contribution, Benefitsy or Plantclub voucher - Well-being and mental health support through Nilo.health (free sessions with mental health professionals) and Headspace (mindfulness and meditation app) - Access to the company's own car sharing - Pension plan contribution - English and German language classes - Bike leasing cooperation with Jobrad - Discount on dental treatment and tooth correction through PlusDental All our benefits are usually communicated during the onboarding sessions and can be found in our internal benefits notion page. We would greatly appreciate more detailed feedback to understand if you were not aware of the benefits and therefore how we can improve our communication efforts or if the benefits we are offering weren't relevant for you. We would appreciate if you could reach out to us at hr@vimcar.com and share more insights :) We wish you all the best for your personal and professional career! Best regards, Vimcar HR Team

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    You won't regret joining Vimcar

    Nov 29, 2021 - Content Marketing Manager in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Friendly, caring people - Hard-working and dynamic work environment - Management with a short and long term strategy (not always the case with start-ups) - Great office - Salaries are very reasonable

    Cons

    - For a Berlin start-up it is not so international (although it is more so these days), it is still quite German e.g. although everyone CAN speak English, most people speak German around the office - They are inflexible with regards to remote working. You have to live in Berlin 365 days a year if you want to work there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Dear former employee, Thank you for taking the time to provide such comprehensive feedback, which we take very seriously and therefore appreciate you taking the time and effort to do so. We are especially happy that you perceived the team spirit and the working environment as consistently positive when working with us. We emphasize creating an inclusive workplace where everyone feels welcome and appreciated and value your positive experience! Thank you also for pointing out things that we can improve on, as we continuously want to get better. Our Vimcar team has 34 nationalities today and we want everyone to feel they belong. That's why we have already taken action to ensure that English is used consistently as the official company language through our recently announced workplace policy. These include, among other things, that: - Documentation which is accessible to the whole company is in English - Meetings are in English if at least one joiner is not natively speaking German - At company events we are using English as default to lower the barrier for non-German speakers to join the conversations - For our colleagues who doesn't feel so confident in English yet, we will continue to offer free English language courses Regarding your feedback about remote working options: We have recognized that more flexibility is important and therefore already implemented new guidelines, which include among other things: - Hybrid working: we encourage our employees to find their own optimal (=most productive) split between office and WFH - Option to work remotely from outside of Germany for 8 weeks per year If you have further questions about these topics, please feel free to reach out to us at careers@vimcar.com. We will be happy to provide you with more information! We wish you all the best for your professional and personal career. Best regards, Vimcar HR Team

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    pros and cons

    Nov 22, 2021 - Sales Intern in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people Well structured company Smooth application process nice bonuses

    Cons

    I have had a positive experience so none

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Dear Employee, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the people you are working with here at Vimcar as well as the bonuses we are offering. Also we are super happy that you perceived the application process as throughout smooth. We place great importance on providing the best possible candidate experience as well as continuously improving ourselves. Therefore, we appreciate and value your positive experience. We hope you continue working with us and beeing so satisfied with us as an employer. All the best, Vimcar HR Team

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jun 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - very professional for the size of the company - humble leadership, founder-led - great colleagues, people trust - clear vision and strategy, not changing all the time - competitive salary

    Cons

    - company could invest more in product development to be faster

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid startup work environment

    Apr 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freundlich, Fair, Successful, European growth

    Cons

    Startup, Low wage, Flat structures can be confusing

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Mar 19, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good product, recent tech stack, nice colleagues, good work/life balance, fair pay

    Cons

    Outside Engineering a lot of Germans

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Product Oriented but Improving the Tech Stack

    Nov 12, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment to work in general. Language course and extra benefit like Gym. In the technology it's still has old legacy things that were left behind but now they have a new CTO that is working on the technical debt. They are trying to listen more to people using Peakon.

    Cons

    Each Tech Team work on their own things and there are not much integration in between teams. Goals are OKR oriented but I'm a strange way. Too many things to "try" in a quarter that has actually four months. Product owners are distant and not really together with the Team in a day to day, at least on my team. The management and

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Frontend Developer

    Mar 19, 2018 - Front End Developer in Berlin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing Environment at Vimcar's office.

    Cons

    Strict hierarchy. Long time processed. Little personal development.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Vimcar Response

    Human Resources

    Hey, Thanks for taking the time to comment on working with us. I'm glad you enjoyed the environment at our office. Your feedback motivates us to become better at developing our team's potential. Johannes Human Resources

Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Vimcar Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Vimcar? Share Your Experiences

Vimcar logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Sales Intern(2)
  • Werkstudent(2)

Vimcar Photos

+ Add Photo
Vimcar photo of: Vimcar's founders
Vimcar photo of: Vimcar colleagues
Vimcar photo of: Company car-sharing
Vimcar photo of: Founder Christian Siewek on Vimcar's rooftop terrace
Vimcar photo of: Office kitchen
Vimcar photo of: Product packaging
Vimcar photo of: Vimcar colleagues
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 25 Vimcar reviews submitted anonymously by Vimcar employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Vimcar is right for you.