KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

VinSolutions

Engaged Employer

VinSolutions

Add a Review

VinSolutions Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 229 of over 239 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
VinSolutions VP of Operations Tracy Fred
Tracy Fred
31 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Some departments have great management from Sr. Managers to Directors.(in 16 reviews)
  • "Managers don't have a clue what their doing.(in 9 reviews)
  • "It is pretty clear that upper management wanted to employ the same skill levels but pay less for it overall.(in 5 reviews)
  • "But no, we're all frantically trying to keep up with the ever changing processes, fickle and inexperienced leadership and the revolving door of employee churn.(in 5 reviews)
  • "Current management team seems to be in over their heads and frequently makes promises that can't be kept.(in 4 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of VinSolutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Flexibility

    Jun 15, 2022 - Performance Manager in Mission, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work life balance, benefits

    Cons

    Consistently changing goals, lack of support

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Benefits and Salary

    May 30, 2022 - Accounting Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company provides excellent benefits and competitive salary

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to add

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    Vice President & General Manager

    Thank you for your review and I must say that I agree with your sentiments. The focus Cox places on benefits and wages is unwavering. I’m so glad that was something you appreciated too. Thank you for the time you spent with us at VinSolutions!

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay company, appreciated my peers.

    Jun 12, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits and opportunities to learn and develop new software.

    Cons

    Definitely a boys club mentality that drove the business; even with a woman leading it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Hard work but great rewards

    May 26, 2022 - Performance Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owned by Cox Automotive, Vin Solutions is just one of many companies under Cox. Great benefits, work life balance and training.

    Cons

    Can be a bit "Clicky" at times

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

    Thank you for your feedback. I agree that the benefits and culture that Cox provides our team members are top notch. It’s so important for team members to feel valued and I must say that Cox does a great job at this. The onboarding of our team members is important, and I am pleased to hear that you felt it was beneficial. I promote the importance of being sincere and direct in all positions under the Cox Automotive brand and we urge team members who are feeling to speak with leadership to develop solutions. Thank you again for your review and I wish you luck in your future positions!

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall Good Experience

    Apr 22, 2022 - Sales in Kansas City, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Income & benefits, work/life balance

    Cons

    As is true in most larger companies, there are still "Good Old Boy" cliques that favor members of those groups with automatically depreciated regard for non members.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    Vice President & General Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to use this outlet to provide your feedback on your time here at VinSolutions. I agree that Cox provides team members with the benefits and culture that make us feel valued and appreciated. Career growth is also an important piece of our work culture and it’s disappointing to learn you felt that you were not able to grow. I have always promoted the importance in team members feeling that they can be open, honest and direct in every way possible. We are only able to improve on places where we are lacking if we know specifically what these are. I strongly urge all team members who feel a disconnect to reach out to upper management to voice their concerns. Thanks again for the insight and I wish you the best of luck at your next endeavor.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Vinsolutions Performance Manager

    Mar 10, 2022 - Performance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Great Pay *Days Fly By *Love My Manager

    Cons

    *Workload is Extremely High *Hours are tough - sometimes do 10-11 hour days

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

    Thank you for your review. It is so important that team members feel that they are able to speak candidly to our leadership teams and I’m thankful you used this outlet to do so. First of all, thank you for your hard work and dedication to the team. I agree that the people here are top notch and one of the top reasons why I love working here too! Secondly, I strongly urge you to reach out to leadership to discuss and manage your workload. It is important that we are very intentional about maintaining a healthy work/life balance. The leadership teams have developed tips for work/life balance, such as adding no meeting zones to your calendar, taking sufficient breaks away from your computer during the day, create and accept only purposeful meetings with clear cut agendas, etc. We are also fortunate that Cox has outstanding Health & Wellness benefits that you can take advantage of, including resources for meditation and sleep, fitness and nutrition, family care, and even financial health. We want to do the best for our clients and that is only possibly when we are completely refreshed and energized. Please let us know if you have other ideas or tips on how to make this possible for you. Again, thank you for taking the time to provide this helpful feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Unlimited Opportunity and support to employees and partners.

    Jan 31, 2022 - Regional Sales Manager in Mission, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming from the car dealership I was told by my owner that a perfect work-life balance doesn't exist. "Not True" VinSolutions provides an amazing income and the time to enjoy it with the fruits of my labor with my family.

    Cons

    Nothing yet. The only way to fail or lose your job is to be lazy. So don't be lazy and they will treat you like gold. :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

    Thank you for your feedback. The work/life balance aspect has been a difficult task to maintain through the pandemic. Cox has strived to provide the best avenues for team members to adapt to our new way of working, such as resources for health and wellness, mental health tips, no meeting zones on calendars, Flex Forward, and much more! Thank you for acknowledging that the system we have put into place is working for our team members. I am disappointed to learn that you do not feel you are receiving adequate one on one’s with your management team. I have always felt that maintaining open, honest, and direct relationships between leadership and team members is incredibly important. If you are not receiving the help that you need from your direct leadership teams, I urge you to move up the ladder of leadership to get assistance that you need. Please feel free to contact me if you need help. Thank you again for your honest review!

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Going down hi

    Dec 2, 2021 - IT Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great teams, New technologies, Freedom to architect platforms

    Cons

    Lack of direction from leadership Poor focus on customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    Vice President & General Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback and I am sorry to hear your opinions of leadership and customer focus. Both of these are paramount to me, and I would love to better understand the context for the comments and more specifics around the problems to solve. I invite you to contact me directly at tracy.fred@coxautoinc.com, as I would love to better understand and to help!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    My Experience at Cox

    Oct 26, 2021 - Sales Representative in Tulsa, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great company to work for in my experience

    Cons

    As a company, a bit too liberal in my opinion

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    Vice President & General Manager

    Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your career here at VinSolutions. Cox is dedicated to our vision of “Empowering People Today to Build a Better Future for the Next Generation” and Cox leadership makes decisions for the company, keeping this goal in mind. Cox also supports the thoughts and ideas of our team members and welcomes open and honest discussions on what you feel can be done better. Thank you again for taking time to provide your five-star review!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love this company!

    Oct 19, 2021 - Performance Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working for this place- they care for you as an employee and give you room to grow!

    Cons

    Normal things that any software company faces

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    VinSolutions Response

    VP Ops Dealer Service and Support

    Thank you for taking time to provide such a positive review. I am delighted to learn that you love working here. I agree that Cox does an amazing job at taking care of team members and they provide great tools to allow for growth. Thank you for your dedication and I look forward to you continuing your career here!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 229 Reviews

VinSolutions Reviews FAQs

VinSolutions has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 239 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at VinSolutions to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, VinSolutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at VinSolutions. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

89% of VinSolutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated VinSolutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at VinSolutions to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with VinSolutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at VinSolutions? Share Your Experiences

or

VinSolutions Photos

+ Add Photo
VinSolutions photo of: VinSolutions Giving Back at Hope Lodge
VinSolutions photo of: The team enjoying the Women's Summit Conference
VinSolutions photo of: 2019 Canstruction
VinSolutions photo of: 2019 Canstruction
VinSolutions photo of: 2019 Canstruction
VinSolutions photo of: St. Jude Walk
VinSolutions photo of: Corporate Challenge Softball Team
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Cox Enterprises, Inc.Autotrader.com, Inc.Kelley Blue Book Co., Inc.
vAuto, Inc. HomeNet AutomotiveManheim, Inc.
Dealertrack Holdings, Inc.Dealer.comXtime, Inc.
See all affiliated companies