Vinci Energies Reviews | Glassdoor

Vinci Energies Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vinci Energies CEO Yves Meignié
Yves Meignié
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 8 reviews)

  • "e il y a des primes et interessements(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "placements, charge de travail, multitude de tache(in 5 reviews)

  • "Je trouve qu'il y a un manque d'effectifs, un peu comme dans toutes les entreprises en France aujourd'hui avec l'actualit(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent working environnent & corporate culture

    Cons

    No teleworking (working from home)

    Vinci Energies2019-03-19
  2. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good career opportunities and progression

    Cons

    Long hours not paid

    Advice to Management

    Good career opportunities

    Vinci Energies2019-02-23
  3. "good company opportunity to advance in career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time

    Pros

    Friendly colleague, loads of training, variety of projects to work .

    Cons

    low salary and pressure to book your time to customers

    Advice to Management

    better engagement structure for the new engineer.

    Vinci Energies2018-07-08
  4. "Vinci Energies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Huge carreer possibilities good secondary conditions equal opportunity company

    Cons

    None, Company is well organized.

    Vinci Energies2018-01-07
  5. "It's not a nice place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time

    Pros

    They always pay in time. It's a Multinational Enterprise.

    Cons

    The directors of the units do not have sufficient knowledge, they come from a family business. They do not have a career plan and the salaries are not reviewed.

    Vinci Energies2017-11-24
  6. "Financial Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Controller in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, and an enriching working experience, with exposure to diverse subjects

    Cons

    Not in the city, in certain countries

    Vinci Energies2017-03-26
  7. "Omexon part of Vinci. Great company just not paying the market rate or giving the benefits to keep people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Vinci Energies

      Pros

      Empowered and trusted, great team of people, looking to expand and get good training.

      Cons

      Not rewarded with a great salary for the responsibility compared to other companies I have worked for. No guarantees on bonus or future worm load. Don't look after talented people

      Advice to Management

      If you want to take on the big boys start rewarding like the big boys. I have handed in my notice and am leaving for a similar role and have just increased my base salary by 35%. I am only one of many you will loose if you don't start paying and rewarding the talented people in your organisation.

      Vinci Energies2017-03-26
    • "Nice place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Vinci Energies full-time

        Pros

        worldwide presence, big projects, organized burocracy,

        Cons

        way too hierarchical, management driven so no many places to tech people to develop

        Vinci Energies2016-12-26
      • "Team Lead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Team Leader in Paris
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Vinci Energies for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Good company with great opportunies to evolve

        Cons

        Great expectations with some hard times in term of work life balance and compensation

        Advice to Management

        Good management, clear expectations from the top management

        Vinci Energies2016-06-29
      • "Business manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Business Manager in Le Mans
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Vinci Energies

        Pros

        Vinci Energies is may of a lot of small companies with god skills in all fields of construction and electricity. It was a really good experience with enought freedom to try some new things and help to develop company and myself.

        Cons

        High Prices of VINCI ENERGIES versus the market price is the most downside of VINCI ENERGIES.

        Vinci Energies2016-04-25
      Found 68 reviews