Vinfen Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Vinfen Corporation Reviews

Updated Feb 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Vinfen Corporation CEO Dr. Bruce L. Bird (no image)
Dr. Bruce L. Bird
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and flexibility for time off(in 7 reviews)

  • "They do offer me paid sick time, but I suspect that is only because of the Paid Sicktime law that was passed in Massachusetts in the past year(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company is chronically understaffed with high turnover rate(in 11 reviews)

  • "And like most social work, its high intensity and and relatively low pay and low benefits overall, with a high rate of burnout(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Looking to relocate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mental Health Worker in Hyannis, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very highly qualified MAP CPR ACCS CBFS

    Cons

    Not enough qualified staff. This profession isn't for everyone

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2020-01-28
  2. "collaboration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Psychiatrist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinfen Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rehab focus, lots of women in middle management positions

    Cons

    working with extremely mentally ill patients, other staff are mostly not clinically trained

    Vinfen Corporation2020-01-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible agency."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Counselor in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, personal, sick, and vacation time.

    Cons

    Management treat regular staff like slaves. Positive work ethics from staff is overlooked even by co-workers and management and goes unappreciated. Workplace favoritism was the norm having worked in mental health residential. MAP Audits are primary to clients which is terrible. This agency should be held accountable for giving lip service to staff who put in a year and a half to two years of hard work and dedication. Leave Vinfen while you can and fast.

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2020-02-25
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, rewarding work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BHCP Clinical Care Manager in Somerville, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers were amazing - they lifted my spirits each day! The motto was "never worry alone" and we stuck to that. Vinfen supervisors within and outside of my department were dedicated, collaborative, genuinely cared about their teams Good work-life balance, generous benefits and time-off You get to be a part of something that is really transformative, learn a lot about what's available in the local area

    Cons

    Community-based position so it requires a good amount of driving (but we got reimbursed for mileage) The caseload can balloon during certain periods (i.e. a lot of new referrals can be received all at once)

    Vinfen Corporation2020-01-14
  5. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Program Director in Windsor, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Staffing Training Administration Opportunities Transportation

    Cons

    Nothing none something zero can't amount to

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2020-01-07
  6. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outreach 

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Flexible friendly amicable easy straightforward

    Cons

    They play favorites at times which can kill morale

    Vinfen Corporation2020-01-09
  7. Helpful (2)

    "90% of your job will be preparing for audits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The clientele are wonderful and many managers haven’t been turned into unthinking robots yet.

    Cons

    The Agency’s goal is to please the State first then secondarily they consider the individuals. Wasteful spending that negatively impacts staff’s salaries. Most of the job is preparing for audits, only occasionally does the Agency think of how a decision might impact an individual. Employees have virtually no influence.

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2019-11-11
  8. "Depends on the Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outreach Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The clients are incredible and resilient people and are an honor to work with. Many of the employees on the teams are caring and have moved into their roles with the hope and intent to do good. Flexible hours and room for influence within role on team.

    Cons

    Super isolated within teams. Rules vary between different locations as well as within teams, and anyone above your team leader does not care about you or your well-being as a person.

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Community-based care of medically complex adults."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Cambridge, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great potential to make a qualitative difference. Great opportunities for learning.

    Cons

    Nursing practice trounced by demands of non-clinical operations management.

    Continue reading
    Vinfen Corporation2019-10-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Tough job with very little support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Program Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vinfen Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -helping individuals served -overall good company culture, however the cluster that I was in provided very little in the way of support for new hires.

    Cons

    -I was on call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. -If an employee called out, and I could not find coverage, I was responsible for working those shifts. Often I would work 70+ hours a week.

    Vinfen Corporation2019-09-19
Viewing 1 - 10 of 136 Reviews